Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, UK

Great staff in a great location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I stayed here for one night on a stopover to Abidjan. I wanted to go on. Tour of the city and the hotel staff organised a driver for me. The next morning, they also got the hotel shuttle bus to set off a little bit earlier for me. The room was fine, the location was fine. I would definitely stay here again if I came to Lome.
1 out of 5
by màry Magdalene

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
it has a beautiful landscape. the location is central; not far from the business district and close to the Ghana border. did not see a car park and so had to park outside the entrance of the hotel. room décor and cleanliness are average; could be better as mosquitoes were in the room.No complementary water in the room, something I am used to in most hotels. breakfast is very poor as well as dinner. floors and tiles are dirty.I was made to pay a higher bill than what I saw on the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Satisfactory hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishment Programme
Location: Centrrally located hotel meant I was able to easily access most part of Lome.
Short Overnight stay for business. Hotel generally looking tired and in need of refurbishment programme. Guestroom was clean and basic (Bed, TV, Desk, Wardrobe and bathroom). Staff were friendly. Breakfast was simple but tasty. I would stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Julien Bouillot, Hotel Management
Dear KAS, We thank you for your stay and your comment. We are currently working on a project to renovate the hotel. Meanwhile, our teams are continuing their efforts to satisfy a maximum of our customers. Hope to see you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for a conference trip, terrible Wi-Fi

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Dated but comfortable hotel, good public areas. Basic but convenient room. Good price. Friendly and helpful staff. Location near Palace of Justice and Parliament. View on the beach and sea. Terrible Wi-Fi, caused in part by a violent thunder storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Julien, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, thank you for your real description. Sorry for the Wifi, you're right, caused by thunder storm. hope to welcome you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Run down Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I have never seen anything like this in IBIS Hotel. The staff is good. Lobby and Restaurant has no Air Condition. Eating there is a punishment. Will never stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Ibis Lome, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjay Tyagi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lome Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value luxury

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great swimming pool. An island of relaxation in the middle of Lomé
5 out of 5
by James from Santa Clara, California

My go-to hotel at Togo

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ibis is my go-to hotel at Togo now. Cleanness, food, AC, Internet, all very good. Great price with great quality. Great service as well. Can't ask for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can avoid..

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really old, no way to eat after ten PM even not a sanswich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels