Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for a conference trip, terrible Wi-Fi

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Dated but comfortable hotel, good public areas. Basic but convenient room. Good price. Friendly and helpful staff. Location near Palace of Justice and Parliament. View on the beach and sea. Terrible Wi-Fi, caused in part by a violent thunder storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Julien, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, thank you for your real description. Sorry for the Wifi, you're right, caused by thunder storm. hope to welcome you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Run down Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I have never seen anything like this in IBIS Hotel. The staff is good. Lobby and Restaurant has no Air Condition. Eating there is a punishment. Will never stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Ibis Lome, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjay Tyagi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lome Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value luxury

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great swimming pool. An island of relaxation in the middle of Lomé
5 out of 5
by James from Santa Clara, California

My go-to hotel at Togo

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ibis is my go-to hotel at Togo now. Cleanness, food, AC, Internet, all very good. Great price with great quality. Great service as well. Can't ask for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can avoid..

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really old, no way to eat after ten PM even not a sanswich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Paris

Don't expect a classic Ibis hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
I think this hotel was constructed in the 80s. Inside, not much has been renovated. They just painted outside of the hotel. Don't expect a classic Ibis hotel which you find in Europe. This is the old model!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Humid rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
decent hotel in Lomé. Reataurant was good and most of the staff friendly. Rooms were extremely humid and then bed sheets always seemed to be wet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ghana border

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
I needed to cross the Ghana border so I stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It was clean and the seafood food was great. Only 5 minutes from the border with Ghana!
2 out of 5
by Pinaki from New Delhi

IBIS-LOME: PATHETIC

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Restaurant, Staff
Location: It was OK
It is not the right choice, provided you have some options. At US$100/- a night it is not the best place, perhaps the swimming pool was the only solace, overall very depressing and a lousy place to stay