Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and charming, good food.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient hotel near airport. By African standards; great, charming, wonderful staff, good pool, but other than the Lagune you have to drive to get any where interesting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Ottawa

Well it has character....

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Two days on business. This hotel runs on the Franc or American dollars. Operating language is French. English is poor to non-existent. Room clean with a bed low to ground and dense equivalent to sleeping on a thick rug. Bathroom fixtures not secured so that when you turn a tap on it revolves. Has hot water and shower worked. Small safe in a locking closet. Has bars on the windows but a butter knife opens your front door. Burning garbage nearby adds to the ambience when you eat. As other reviewers have noted the music pumps loud starting in the afternoon through the evening. The positive is that this is a semi safe area, unlike the Sancta Maria Hotel area where we also frequent and loved but were subject to attempted robberies in the early afternoon by men on motorcycles, and on the beach. Would I honestly stay here again - no. Negatives far outway the postives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice two days in Lome

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Family caracter
Clean hotel, staff smiling and helps you quickly if you need something. In Bar and restaurant, foods and drinkings are various and not expensives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was a shock... Room 22 airCon too noisy

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Food. Rate
Cons: Room. Hot water in bathrooms.
I spent a night in Napoleon Lagune. Having come across a favorable review on trip advisor, I trusted the veracity of the review. I have to admit that the staff were a nice bunch. Their attitude and service does cover up for the shocking drive from the airport to the Be Kpota area of Lome. A dusty stretch beside a rail line, strewn with garbage made for the access to the hotel, which was nested between the edge of the lagoon and the houses of Be Kpota. My room was facing the back of a house, not to mention the deafening noise of the air conditioning unit of room 22. I had to switch it off and open the windows instead. Luckily windows had mosquito netting. Sleep wasn't exactly comfortable. Food was good though. I give that to them. I will recommend for a 1 or 2 night stay. Not more.
3 out of 5
by Girish from India

Mediocore

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
The reality was different than expectations from the website description. The space was cramped and the surrounding neighbourhood was not good. The Breakfast was having limited options and was charged extra for additional request.
3 out of 5
by Jan Arie from Alblasserdam

Nice small scale african hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Basics are available. personnel is dedicated. Food is OK but not great. Nice setting on the lagune.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unterirdisch

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles
Location: In unmittelbarer nähe zur Startbahn des Flughafens
der Aufenthalt war von beginn an bescheiden...................Keine Akzeptanz von Mastercard oder Amex.......... Klimaanlage war nicht zu regeln, es gab nur laut und lauter...............Zimmer direkt über der Küche..........
1 out of 5
by Sylvie from Rennes

Un désastre

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: Tout en tout cas pour un séjour avec enfants
Partie en famille avec 2 enfants. Arrivée à l’hôtel dans les faubourgs de Lomé. Attente d'environ 3/4 heures avant d'avoir les clés. Nous avions demandé 2 chambres cote à cote, bien évidemment nous ne les avons pas eu. Résultat: squatt a 4 dans une chambre sans moustiquaire! Boite de nuit sur la lagune, pas dormis de la nuit. Petit déjeuner non réfrigéré. Piscine : c'est une pataugeoire à moustiques avec une eau non filtrée. Résultat: nous avons perdu 1500 euros car nous avons été contraints de changer d’hôtel pour assurer le coté sanitaire de notre séjour avec les enfants.