Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

You won't get what you book.....

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely a nightmare. I booked 2 rooms, both with double beds in them for staff. Also asked for a "late check in". When my staff arrived at 3am, the check in desk didn't know what to do. The front desk ended up giving them 2 handicapped rooms instead, both rooms had a single twin bed in them. 2 of the 4 people on my staff ended up sleeping on the floor because they were tired. When I called the next morning and talked to a new front desk person, they indicated "I don't know why they got those rooms, there are plenty of rooms available with 2 beds in them". Booked the hotel through hotels.com and tried to get some kind of a credit/refund/acknowledgement. Going on a month now, hotels.com either can't contact the property manager -or- once they finally contacted the property manager, my rooms were labeled as "no show", so, they won't refund a penny. Very terrible customer service.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn from Watertown, SD

Great access to freeway

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel primarily because of its location during a busy weekend when most hotels were booked full. It has easy access to freeway. I thought the hotel seemed clean and the staff friendly. I will mention that there were only two small bath towels for my husband and I and I need two. One for my hair and one for shower. When I went to the counter in the morning about 7:00 am, I could not find anyone and even when I rang the service phone nobody answered. Later I was able to find a staff person in the hall. The beds were not the most comfortable for the price but some things can be overlooked and endured. The breakfast was adequate. Nothing hot. Although there was toaster for wrapped waffles and wrapped bagels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mechanics of key service did not work on entrances

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Coffee & internet
Cons: Take better care of the hotel mechanics and outside presentability and cleanliness.
Location: good location, could walk to several restaurants.
room was fair but two lights were not working, door key of outside entry often to 8-10 tries to work , parking area in back was filthy, trees needed trimming while walking on the sidewalk in front of the hotel so much that I had to duck down to walk under the low hanging braches. Breakfast had good coffee but not much else. Hotel room bath and shower had one towel one floor mat and one hand towel with a couple of wash cloths. floor became very wet and extremely slippery. Generally, the hotel was in disrepair and not customer friendly.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Wausau

Over priced, under served

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cold, dirty pool. Hot tub jets like river rapids. No shower pressure, no fan, slippery tub. 'Breakfast'? No one at desk all day. OK, if it was a $50 a night hotel. Not a place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carl from Arkansas

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room service food was BAD! Get a new provider!!!
3 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It was a place to stay
Location: Close to our daughter and family
The only redeeming quality was we were able to check in early
4 out of 5
by Karen from Boston

Fine

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was fine overall. We were just passing through on our travels west and only stayed one quick night. I'm assuming this is a trucker stop on the way?? It was pretty loud at 5am with men chatting away outside. That was a little sad, but not the hotel's fault. My only real complaint is the bathroom. One, why is there no fan or a fan that actually does something? This is essentially true for all m/hotels though. It's impossible to dress in the bathroom after a shower because of the humidity. Two, I'm pretty positive the shower fixtures were a joke. Or you need an engineering degree to work it. I'm mean, really? I wish I took a picture. What happened to good ol' fashion 1 knob that turned to the left for hot and the right for cold?
2 out of 5
by Todd from Portland

LomirA

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fair enough. Felt a little dated. Liked that it was central for the day's work effort.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Texas

Convenient Lodging

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff made for a nice stay, just off the highway but quiet. No elevators in facility for second floor rooms.