Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Could of been 5 star

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It was nice area, a bunch food places near by. The room was nice, clean, but really messed up the stay is that we found a meth pipe in the cabinet. It made me feel uncomfortable with my stay because the thought of the room being used for smoking meth. I would stay here again when needed, its nice cozy. I just wish the maids cleaned the room better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs,Ca

Nice, around stores is a plus.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It was good we had a terrible experience with the other guest near us. We woke up around 12:30 and they were fighting and it was not good. To noisy, it was supposed to be a calm and relaxing and they messed that up for us. It needs more variety of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great hotel for a night stay if you are on a budget. I really like the fact that they don't charge a huge fee for wifi and all the other amenities. The continental breakfast is pretty basic and limited but it is included with your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had roaches

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Food I had went to waste due to roaches in the microwave getting into it. My boyfriend killed 2 roaches and there were tons in the draws
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast CA

friendly, clean, comfortable.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Leaving our vehicle, safely, clean, friendly staff
Cons: staff did forget to give us a wakeup call, better means of transportation to LAX - cab fee to LAX was $55 from LAX was $70?
Location: Of course going on a cruise is much closer than LAX and the hotel provided transportation to the harbor but not LAX
Most valuable to us is being able to leave our vehicle and not worry about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a response. We really appreciate your business. I a sorry about the high cost of the ride to LAX airport shuttles are usually $20 please check with "24/7" as well as " prime shuttles"
5 out of 5
by Max

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating and for staying with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed in hotel when visited los angels in 2016
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to give us a rating. We hope to do better next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay my complaints are being able to hear tv from other rooms or people talking through the walls and around 5 in the morning two times people tried to get into our room saying that it was their room.we had a baby with us and it woke her up and my girlfriend got scared because of the way they were trying to force the door open.called the office and i didn't get much response from them until i went to the office and they said they forgot to put our room as occupied. Other than that it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Please accept our apologies, some times we an really get it wrong. I recognize some of the guest can be noisy, and hope we can help keep it down in the future.