Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Maybe it was the location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
There is really nothing to complain about. If you are poor and just need someplace to sleep this is just fine. Maybe my standards are just high. The staff was nice but my wife accidentally left some clothes. We called to have them check but they never got back to us. The building is older and really needs to be completely overhauled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It is an outdated hotel. Had to keep asking house keeping for more towels as we had four people and they would only give us three. If your ok with something really basic..one pillow for each person...a sheet and one thin blanket. Really thin towels.. then this is good for the price but you wont find the comfort like you would in other hotels. It does have AC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

To much bug spray used in room, filfy floors

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean parking lot?! Cared more about the outside than the rooms.
Cons: Don't penalize a person for being disabled, having a service dog, and grandchildren.
Location: Not really a safe feeling area, lots of bums.
Easy start checking in, mentioned I had my grandchildren, they started to give me a big room. Then I told them about my service dog, got stuck in a dirty and smelly room, explanation was we got that room in case the dog barked. Never again will I stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was all about the price. I payed 100u$s per day for a 2 queen bed room which was good for 4 people. Given that we only used it for sleeping and taking a shower it was really good for the price. The room was big enough, it had a mini fridge and microwave and it was clean enough. It had a pretty basic continental breakfast, which included waffles, eggs, bananas and bread; along with coffee and a fountain drink juices. The mattress were not comfortable, specially the one my kids used, which was bend to the middle. It worked for them, but wouldn't for an adult. The staff was accomodating for my late check-in, but no more than that. Location is somewhat good, 15 minutes to redondo beach and surrounded by tons of restaurants and stores (nice 99c/Big lots close by; great sushi place sushi-delight 2 blocks away). Would probably go there next time for the same reason, it was super cheap. Wouldn't go there for longer than 2/3 night stay. Would not go there for a rate in the 200's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel was very dirty light switches were extremely dirty! The night stand was half broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Other

unacceptable

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I really liked the lady that was there on Friday when i checked in she was very nice and pleasant, took care of our needs Immediately.
First Day, we got a room that smelled like weed, we then got assigned another room that had someone else's things in there. Second Day: it was frustrating because we were tired and just wanted to rest and my card would not open the door. So I had to walk down again to get the cards reassigned. The door was jammed we had to open with a full force. Towels were very dirty, old and rough. I asked for an Iron and the guy told me to walk down and get it, when i got there he told me they didn't have one available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
El hotel está descuidado en los elevadares, escaleras y las alfombras en el cuarto están bastante viejas. El acceso a la alberca no está controlado solo para los huéspedes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff was nice
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
It was nice and we enjoyed our stay. And we will be to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Customer service help

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service and housekeeping
Location: Close to beaches and good restaurants
At first, we were checked in a below standard room, but they went ahead and room changed us to a cleaner and better room. The staff needs training with customer care and service and housekeeping. Other than that, it was a good location for what I needed to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
A regular two stars hotel. Rooms comfortable but old and dirty. The breakfast was terrible I do not recommend. There was no way to use the pool - dirty