Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place and great price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hot tub was dirty and someone told us that homeless people use it to wash or as a toilet. Breakfast was OK. Room was fine. Next door is a CVS and across the street are a couple restaurands, but you have to drive to see any attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Desirable location. Looked pleasant but you get what you pay for. My husband and I had a room that was filled with graffiti and looked very damaged. We were put in a room directly in front of "night window". We heard every drunk argument at 3am of people trying to book rooms. We even went out and asked the maid to bring us fresh towels. That never happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The room 306 has mices, was a nightmare can't even fall asleep, we had to keep all the lights on to keep an eye to the mices, we told to the guy at the lobby but he didn't believe us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hard beds and pool area could have been nicer wish you had free ice machine first hotel I been to that changes for ice
Location: There's quite a few stores and fast food if you don't have a car but with a car the beach
It's a nice places wish the pool was cleaner and heated not bad could have had better beds there on the hard side but overall it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know where we need to improve. We care about our guest and are truly sorry some things were not quite right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were ripped off!!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We stood at this hotel for our honeymoon and my wife left her wedding shoes behind. So we called and spoke with management. We were told that they have a lost and found and we would get a call back. Well we didn't and had to call them back and my wife was told that they were lost. So much for this hotel.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Hi, I truly am sorry that we could not find the shoes. I understand these kinds of things are keepsakes. I have checked with everyone working here to try and locate them and will continue to try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close from everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is close to locations (beach, restaurants...) Quiet, staff was nice. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a rating. We always appreciate the feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Horrible Place

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Everything. They need to update all the rooms and do a better job at cleaning the place.
They switched our room three times. The second room was not cleaned and the third room had holes and such, it looked like they were performing maintenance on the room. The morning when I woke up, I was covered in bites, so Im guessing they have bed bugs. Also, we put out a maid service sign and we did not receive clean sheets, blankets or towels, they just made up the bed. Overall I was disappointed with the stay and I would not choose them again.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Phoenix, AZ

Gets the Job Down, But Doesn't Wow

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The check in process was a bit slow/cumbersome. Found out upon arrival that there was a limit of 1 car per room, which was frustrating because we had 4 cars for our 3 rooms. No alternative for parking was offered. The rooms were fairly clean, bathrooms very nicely remodeled. Beds weren't the most comfortable and some were squeaky, but overall we slept ok. Mini fridge and microwave in the rooms were great. Breakfast was underwhelming. The neighborhood was a bit seedy, as were some of the other patrons of the hotel. Saw several rats *outside*, and even after they were killed they were just left in the parking lot. Ew! Overall, the price we paid provided us with a place to sleep and shower just like we needed. No extra luxuries, but that was ok. Would probably stay here again if we needed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know...Your comments let us know what is important to you and the things we need to change. We have had an exterminator come and helps us with the rodent problem. We really don't like them either. I am sorry for the 1 car rule which usually isn't a problem for our out of town guest. After all , it's not like you can leave it at home. I apologize for it not being explained well. Please come again.
1 out of 5
by THIERRY from Avon France

A eviter

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel à peine courtois petit déjeuner continental proposé 4 tales de 2 pour une centaine de chambres ... . Un animal avait infesté la chambre de puces j ai subi plus de 50 piqûres quand j ai demandé à changé ca n à pas été automatique il a fallu insisté et la remise de 10 %sur les 2 1ères nuit ne me semble pas suffisante pour le préjudice subit. Piscine minuscule a l ombre des 15h salle
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I cannot apologize enough for the terrible stay. We really missed our mark and would like an opportunity to make it up to you with one of our upgraded rooms that have been renovated. We are making some changes and are in hope to present a few themed room soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Belle chambre

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Le ménage est fait tous les jours avec changement des serviettes
Cons: Le petit déjeuner est parfois un peu juste avec de l'attente pour le café
Location: Parking spacieux, facile d'accès. Redondo beach à proximité, petit paradis.
Bien reçues bien qu'arrivées tard. Chambre très spacieuse avec lit king size, télé, penderie, table, chaise penderie, commode, salle de bain avec baignoire...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice things posted about the hotel. We hope our rooms continue to improve and we are making an effort to upgrade all rooms