Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire u.k.

Good mid range chain hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The male receptionist on duty on our arrival spoke virtually no English. An occasional smile from the staff would not go amiss
good suburban location with many eating places near by. Excellent access to main road networks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

We choose this Hotel as a base for touring

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location and secure parking
Cons: The Bed
Location: We were touring the WW1 battle fields south of Ypres and this made a good base with easy access.
The room was ok but the bed was very hard and lumpy.The buffy breakfast was better than OK but a bit pricey. There is a nice lake and park land at the rear of the hotel. There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the ones we tried were good, there is a large supermarket about 5 mins away which is in a shopping center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bognor regis, uk

On a huge retail park, hard to find the hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, lots of eateries etc on the retail park
Cons: Signage to find it on the huge retail park
Hotel fine. Finding and getting to it, across the retail park at 4.30 pm on a Friday, was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for room

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights, breakfast a bit overpriced, room was kept very clean.
2 out of 5
by Alexander from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is a typical motel. Cheap look from the outside and the same inside. The difference was a price tag. It is seriously overpriced. Otherwise it is a typical motel. Did i say it before?
4 out of 5
by Martin from Wiltshire

Basic hotel that tick all the boxes

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Functional hotel ideal as a base to visit Lille
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok but the shower over bath with shower curtain lets it down.
1 out of 5
by Aaron B.

Trip to somme battlefields

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Ebookers
Unable to give a review due to French ferry workers striking. Hotel was far from empathetic and would not consider a refund even though the cancellation was not our fault. Arrogant, rude staff spoiled our holiday .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good overnight stop

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: The room looked a little tired.
Location: The retail park has some activities. It is also close to the Belgium border and we were able to visit Ypres.
The hotel is situated in a large retail park so there is a good choice of restaurants and activities. The hotel is good and Campaniles are always very clean. We were just staying for one night due to problems at Calais port, but were able to book with very short notice with confidence in the brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was a bit noisy at night due to other guests. But room was adequate for a quick overnight stop. Restaurant and shops very close as is in a 'shopping complex' area.