Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Used to be good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Usually not this bad
Cons: Look after the place...
Location: Well located for travelling the area and great for cheap accom outside Lille
We used the Mister Bed hotel next ONCE... enough said, so we tried the Kyriad several years ago and we were well pleased. We have since returned about four times but this last occasion will probably be the last. The room was OK ish but the matresses were filthy despite clean sheets etc. There were places where the ceiling had been pulled down to make repairs and overall it would seem that there was little money being spent on maintenance
5 out of 5
by stanley from Maryport Cumbria England

rooms were fine spoiled by a FILTHY S/Curtain

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Receptionist
Cons: So much...needs a refurb
Location: Metro about 5 min away at St Philibert. IKEA Kearny for €1 breakfast
We used this when at the football and it did the job...provided a place to sleep. Would I use it for a holiday ? Certainly not. Smell of damp smelling shower curtain hits you when walk in; enamel chipped off toilet seat; paper cups for tea making facilities. Pleasant and helpful staff helpful
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joan from Preston

Good for an emotional visit to the War Graves

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice basic hotel, good continental breakfast, great food on our first night, but a shame the restaurant isn't open at weekend. No residents bar, can get a drink in the restaurant but not good at the weekend when it's closed. The hotel was great as a base to visit The War Graves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin B.

Short visit

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Ebookers
On arrival we found a mistake with the booking and only had 1 room booked instead of the 2 paid for and due to being fully booked were unable to rectify for the 1st night, the staff were very good and rectified the error for the 2nd night. Hotel was very much as expected, clean, tidy and in good condition. The location suited us as we were visiting the WW1 museums and cemetaries in the area and was less than 30 mins from Ypres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by phil

Great bargain motel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival was a little sceptical. Checked in with a very helpful young man. There was no English speaking so all conversations went via google translate. Room was clean, tidy and most importantly quiet.