Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Receptionist was helpful and provided extra pillow. Located close to retail park with lots of restaurants/amusement. Apart from that, the room was very small, you couldn't open the door fully without pushing the bed. The toilet didn't work properly. And in the morning there was a power cut! Not a great experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Good location, great service, friendly & helpful staff
3 out of 5
by KARUNAKARAN

Close to metro and motorway with budget prices

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Used this hotel to explore Lille. Though Lomme is quite far away from the historic part of Lille, the hotel is close to St Philbert's Metro station and is very close to the motorway from Dunkirk and Calais. Ideal for those drivers who don't want to drive in busy roads. The actual hotel isn't much to write about with clean beds and private bathrooms. There is ample parking and excellent dark out blinds.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect for me

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
All was beautiful, nice location, amazing staff, very good value for money. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable budget hotel. My forth stay, provides all that is required when passing through an hour from ferry or train.There is no lift, so be aware, light luggage if you are on the 3rd level (2nd floor).
2 out of 5
by jeremy from london

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap room ....you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap, but the rooms smells.
2 out of 5
by daveandcrystal

A quick overnight

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Though we have are used to staying in very affordable accommodations, this one was tough. It's very difficult to find, and there weren't even sheets on the mattress. There was also some kind of public bathroom in the hallway that had loads of trash in it. You can do better...
2 out of 5
by William from Glasgow

Awful - you get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dark and dingy and had very little light. The bathroom was clean but the shower height adjuster was broken so the shower had to be used as a hand held one. The smell from the drain in the shower room was appalling. The room had no electric plugs, the only one available was in the bathroom, hardly safe when charging phones, tablets etc. Despite the cheapness of the cost of the hotel I would not choose to use this Mr Bed again.
4 out of 5
by Paul Harry from Wales

Cheap but surprisingly cheerful

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
OK, so we knew that this was a budget hotel, so we weren't expecting great things. However, the hotel was clean and the room was small, as expected but it was comfortable and there was an en-suite shower/toilet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is outside the Centre of Lille, it is less than a 10 minute walk from the Metro St Philibert and there is a big commercial centre nearby and a supermarket across the road from the hotel. We had breakfast there every morning and it was just a continental buffet and for the price of €5.50, you could not get better anywhere else. My only faults were that none of the bedside lights worked in any of the rooms we were put in (we changed three times) and the hotel was placed in the wrong place on Google Maps and we spent almost an hour trying to work out were it is (tip: it's in the same place as the Kyriad Hotel, but behind it and I have sent an update to Google about the wrong location) and there were no lifts. Also, in the bedrooms for 3 people, the 3rd bed is a bunk and unless you are lithe or a kid, forget trying to climb into it as it is rather awkwardly placed in the room. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would recommend it.