Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville

Solid Hotel in Lompoc

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Ocairns Inn was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Easy check in and cooked to order breakfast as well made this a great stay in Lompoc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for all the compliments and thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice basic hotel for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Made to order breakfast, happy hour drinks, plus bar games like darts, foosball, pool, & shuffleboard. Free water, sodas, and ice cream.
Cons: It would be nice if the rooms were a bit more updated with better quality beds, and double sinks would be nice. Need new bathroom with new toilet.
Location: Close to plenty of restaurants, wineries, and the Purisima mission, and Solvang was nearby.
Our Queen non-smoking room was adequate for the price, a bit on the smaller side, and although older, was cleanly kept. A full-size refrigerator and microwave in the room. The extras are what make the stay worth it. Custom, made to order breakfast, happy hour drinks with live entertainment (weekends), plus bar games like darts, foosball, pool, & shuffleboard. Plus, complimentary water, sodas, & ice cream. Also, they have free movies. It would be nice if the rooms were a bit more updated with better quality beds, but definitely acceptable for the price. Would definitely stay there again. Front desk staff was very friendly. Close to restaurants, wineries, and a mission, and Solvang was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and well articulated review. We always like to know exactly what our guests think about us. Our customer satisfaction and reviews are very important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Older motel in quiet location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable beds.
Cons: Decor in the rooms was too dark.
Location: Great Asian restaurant within walking distance you must try the egg rolls!
Very easy check-in process. Free parking outside of your room in this motel. Had older decor in the room, a little too dark, needs lightening up. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and shower had great water pressure. Inexpensive drinks at the lounge, as well as happy hour amenities. Custom breakfast cooked to order was a nice change, fruit salad was amazing. Eggs cooked well, thick cut bacon, but toast was dry and cold, not buttered. Easy to walk to a few restaurants, this area is away from the very commercial area where the Walmart is. Good place to relax and break up the drive from LA to Monterey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and other travelers. We appreciate the compliments and the constructive criticism. We use our reviews to make improvements where necessary and keep doing the things that our guests appreciate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super good service and everything is perfect

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I like this hotel very much. The service is very good, staff is very nice . Room is clean and comfortable. Bar and breakfast are very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Love the picture! Thank you very much for recognizing the hard work and dedication of my family and staff. I am so pleased that you had a good stay with us and thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley

Comfortable and Pleasant

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room, bed was wonderful! People so Nice.
Cons: Need an elevator if you are hanidcapp
Location: Lompoc is a very small and quiet town
Had a nice quiet time there was HBO and husband was able to see a few football games. People working at the hotel were very friendly and kind. We went to the bar in the evening had a nice time, many friendly people as well. Thank you for the "Free Drinks", The bartender was friendly he knew the history of the winery were were going to of the the next day for a Wedding. He was very helpful! The breakfast was great, all the food had a "homemade" taste! The cook,ladies made us fell at home. The only negative thing i would say there is no elevator, so if you need one asked for first floor. Lompoc is a quiet and cute town. We would stay O'Cairns again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
I am pleased that you were comfortable, enjoyed our happy hour, liked our breakfast and had a good experience with us. Thank you for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice place, great free breakfast. I would recommend it for a good place to stay if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the compliments and the recommendation to other travelers. It is really good to know that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

All inclusive ....almost

Posted Sep 15, 2017
There are a lot of extras included in the price that most hotels charge for. We were pleasantly surprised by the full sit-down and order breakfast provided plus others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
It is good to know that you enjoyed our extra perks and our complimentary cook to order breakfast. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a great overall experience. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was clean, the hotel was convenient to the places I need to be in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
I am glad that we were conveniently located to where you needed to go and I am glad that my staff was able to provide you with a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Not so nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This Hotel is only for weekender. During the week the good breakfast starts at 5 and closed at 9:00 am! Nothing for visitors which like the relax end enjoy a little longer sleep in! Weekends it's till 10:00 am, why not during the week? The outside of the hotel needs some repairs and paint!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
I appreciate your constructive criticism. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are always open to suggestions about what we can do to consistently improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel, free breakfast included

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable hotel with breakfast included, lots of choices. Staff are very accommodatiing to your needs. This was the second time we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us again and thank you very much for your review. Our reviews are very important to us, but consistent customer satisfaction is even more important.