Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Roof Inn Lompac

Not what picture shows!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
I definitely made a wrong choice. Check in gal didn't know what to do, charged our card twice.I knew I went with a lower cost hotel room....was but not that cheap. The other hotel guest were fighting when we got out of car....because the kids were running up and down stairs....they fought back and forth for at last an hour! Room was far from clean or acceptable....Live and learn not to go cheaper....Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Posted Apr 13, 2018
the bed is squeky and the pillows are not pluffy. I love pluffy pillows. The towels are thin and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lompoc

Posted Apr 8, 2018
When checking in, room was open and bed was not made. Was given another room and room did not have complete towel set.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Front lady counter was professional.
Cons: Have clean rooms w/o hairs all over the bathroom. Have beds that don't have a bounce to them. Have clean bedspreads.
We left. We checked in and their was hair in the bathroom- we have pictures to show. We notified the front desk - they cleaned it up a bit. There was still hair all over the bathroom. There were stains on the floor by the toilet, and various pieces of hair by the counter after they cleaned it. This was after they cleaned the room. We then were going to make the best of it. We got on the bed and it squeaked loudly. The bedspread looked horrible. We then checked out . The gal at the front desk was very apologetic - she said we caught them on a very busy night. What is interesting to those words - the parking lot was almost empty. We ended up not staying at the hotel - but went checked in at another one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by BINA, Hotel Management
OUR SINCEREST APOLOGIES THAT OUR FACILITY DID NOT MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS, WE ARE TAKING STEPS TO ADDRESS ALL OF YOUR CONCERNS. WE HOPE THAT YOU WILL REVISIT US IN THE UPCOMING MONTHS ONCE WE HAVE COMPLETED RENOVATIONS AS WE ARE VERY EXCITED TO OFFER OUR GUESTS A QUALITY RED ROOF EXPERIENCE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Better to spend the night in your car

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Tv in room didn’t work, zero towels, almost no toilet paper, are you kidding me? I guess you get what you pay for, however I didn’t even get that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Hotel not well maintained

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: It is near the hospital where my sister is.
Cons: floors and surroundings should be cleaned properly
you have to wake up early to have your room cleaned, the cleaners only comes and clean certain rooms and then leave. There are no in house housekeeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 19, 2018
It meets the budget traveller's needs. If you want nice, you have to pay for nice, this is basic but with some care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to any beach

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Very average hotel. $XX per night is reasonable. Need to find better cleaner place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Non-smoking room had smell of stale smoking. Door protector was smashed in wall (informed desk). Bed creaked get in, but was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california lompoc

It was a last-minute booking

Posted Mar 4, 2018
25 years ago it would've probably been my cuppa tea but now that I'm older but not like the people running around the property was worried about my vehicle being broken into places run down rust in the shower toilet didn't work properly but it was a last-minute booking it was good for the night