Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
quality and food can be improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Forgetful hotel and forgetful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The entire experience was not something to remember about. Hotel staff kept forgetting everything. They forgot to send our luggage to the room. They forgot to clean up the room. They forgot to send replacements to the room. The light switch kept getting off on its own. The reception staff had no smiles on their faces. As if they were not at all happy to see the guests. The room was decent. Little small though. Breakfast spread was limited. There were some items which were not really up to the mark. Like the coconut chutney..... seemed to be diluted with water to account for the number of guests. Overall not value for money.
2 out of 5
by Amey

Average Hotel. Staff is cooperative

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Highly ok Hotel compared to price Charged. 100 times better quality of rooms available in better chains of hotels. Thanks To Mr. Salim who changed our room and made our stay comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the

Posted May 21, 2016
IMO this hotel is not the worth the room rate they charge which is quite high. This is much smaller property with very few parking spots. I am not sure why location is stated as advantage because it is not on the main road but in a street - almost 1 KM from the main road.
4 out of 5
by Pushkar from Pune

Weekend Getaway at Citrus ! ! !

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a quite place so it is great for relaxation. It is a good place for a weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. The food is good. The rooms are not extravagant, but they are quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Ajay from Mumbai

Overall a nice experience

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and a pleasant stay, only suggestion is that the hotel should start accepting amex cards
3 out of 5
by KIRAN KUMAR from ANANTHAPURAMU, ANDHRA PRADESH.

HIGHER END BUDGET HOTEL

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
To some-up in short- less value for the money,very compact rooms,neighborhood sounds,are the minus points and the only plus points are customer friendly staff and restaurant with good ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a short stay, pleasent ambience,quality of service is OK
3 out of 5
by Kapadia from Mumbai

Friendly staff who try to do their best !

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room charges were a bit higher than normal as we stayed there during the long weekend holidays due to Ganesh festival. The staff is very well trained and has excellent attitude to serve and make your stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Posted May 5, 2014
It is a descent property. I stayed in premium room which I found comfortable. Staff is courteous. Hotel can concentrate on providing better service through more recreation activities, better-trained staff and a little more concentration on room-cleanliness. Overall a good hotel to stay in. Bathroom was posh.