Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Good Hotel, good food, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Parking is a little sparse though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaglescliffe

Good clean hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Friendliness and breakfast
Cons: Hard bed Coffee
Location: Easy walking distance to station we Which can get you up to London in a very short time
Good hotel friendly staff. Room was very clean and everything you needed but the bed is extremely hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast is excellent but again let down by the coffee which is awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice pub and a comfortable clean room. Very happy. A great alternative to the usual big chain hotels. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suburban London

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: Good vakue
Location: In suburban London/ Kent , a bit tricky to find
Friend,y, welcoming staff, great food , but sat at did not find it with postcode
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We arrived early and had a lovely lunch

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Lovely warm welcome, excellent attention given from arrival to departure. Lunch was lovely and we spent the afternoon in the bar, again very friendly staff. The room was a good size and really comfortable and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Warm and welcoming. Wonderful, helpful staff and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: No comment to make as we were there visiting friends and relatives.
Hotel has good kerb appeal but limited parking, although it is possible to park on road outside. Benefit of room we had was the dressing table with a mirror and power point adjacent, all too many don't have. Downside for a man was the lack of a mirror in the bathroom in front off the basin, by which to shave. Overall amenities provided were good and we would stay there again. Lunch we had there was very nice as was our breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Chislehurst quiet iasis

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Only for 1 night but nice food and people. Lovely choices at breakfast - thanks and will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Good place to stay with a delicious breakfast. The Gentleman working there was very helpful and provided an excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful stay. Food, ambience and confort all excellent.