Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant for short stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Stayed here for a midweek single night. Room was well presented and fresh. Bathroom a little dated but very clean with ample hot water. Lovely outlook over the golf course. Mattress was rather soft and uncomfortable - had the stay been longer, a room change would have been requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with golf facility

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice room but bathroom dated. Reception area really small. Staff really polite. Meal delicious and breakfast staff so friendly and willing to assist. Hotel need refurbishment. Would stay again as staff lovely but would upgrade to a view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was nice. The only concern was the fire alarm went off 3 times the last Morning I was there. Someone had taken too warm of a shower which set off the alarm. It was very annoying at 5 am. The staff were all very nice during my stay and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caterham

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed at the Coulsdon Manor Hotel the night before and night of my wedding. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and a good size. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lecanto Fl

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable stay - met all our requirements. Staff courteous and helpful; restaurant good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight for a wedding

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly. Free parking.
Hotel unfortunately unable to accommodate us for early check-in or even a room in which we could get changed - disappointing since we had telephoned earlier in the week and they had indicated that they would be able to offer us a "dressing room". Bed very uncomfortable and room very warm, although a desktop fan was provided. Lovely setting - but room was just a bit "tired"; tea and coffee provided in the room which is a plus. Breakfast was not included in the room rate so unable to comment on the quality of food. Bar prices high ! but I guess that is to be expected in a golf hotel.
2 out of 5
by sandra

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Chose a fairly basic room as only staying one night. However the carpet was a bit threadbare and mattress on bed not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Sorry that to hear you found your stay disappointing. We are in the process of re carpeting the bedrooms, we have just finished re carpeting the public areas. With regards to the bed we will look into this
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel on scenic golf course.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Character and situation.
Cons: Air conditioning would be great especially for a week with temperatures in the high 20s and 30s. Fan was supplied.
Location: On a golf course. Unfortunately I was not there long enough to explore.
A pleasant comfortable hotel. Older part of the building could benefit with fresh decor. Breakfast room lovely looking out onto the golf course. Lovely breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could be so much better...

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice but dated and needed new carpets. It was very hot and I had to request a new fan. Staff were very polite and friendly so it's a shame that service was limited by the fact that they didn't really seem to have the training you would expect from a four star venue. Reasonably priced good and drinks though