Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Zak

Not really 4* more 2 or border line 3*

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
not really 4* more 2 or border line 3* Small rooms and dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A rather disappointing check in. No information given with regards to the Spa / usage / location, and no information given re Breakfast location. Spa maintenance seems to be irregular as cleanliness and supplies not at their best, however, one particular staff member in the spa area was very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by Vince

vince

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms needs a lot of updating.. there is no quiet are to relax if there is a function on.. Golf course is good...problem with buggies not available after 3pm.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Lovely hotel on the outskirts of London good choice for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view in the morning was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Decent hotel, lovely grounds.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, but room was very warm overnight (25 degrees), even though all windows were open. However, when we first arrived, we were placed in a room near the wedding party which was noisy, but we requested to be moved and were happily accommodated. We certainly would rather a warm room to a noisy one!
5 out of 5
by steve

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facilities, wish i packed my swimming trunks as had the full use of all amenities without charge. Lovely room in very pleasant surrounding. Recommend this to anyone at a great price on Hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

One night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Stayed one night with my son Hotel is an old character building so there are signs of wear and tear but it is a beautiful setting Bar menu and breakfast were both good Interesting place to stay