Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glossop, United Kingdom

Good Value for the area

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The price and the location.
The hotel has a great location near Earl's Court station and the price is very reasonable. The room was small, and the facilities are not luxurious, but quite acceptable, and I wouldn't expect more for the price in this area. There are lots of good restaurants varying from McDonalds to fine dining within easy walking distance. Most of the staff were nice and friendly, but there was one exception (who was perhaps having a bad day). Overall we thought the place was good value for money, and we would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North wales

Could Do Better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location was good and the lounge waiting area was very homley
Cons: Improve the plumbing and redress the bedrooms
Location: location was good handy for the Tube (Gloucester road Station ) and a short walk to earls court
The room was very small and the bed was broken which we did not notice till we came to use it around mid night, the shower had no water pressure and the hot water took ages to come , overall the room was warm and clean but poorly designed items of furniture just squeezed in with no thought for the guest for one night it was OK but any longer No.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 1 night, last minute booking, single room. Pros: location, convenient locals to transport and shops Staff friendly Room and bathroom clean and tidy Cons: Bathroom tiny, not ideal for larger person No aircon in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Thee Hotel is warn and dated, but the room was clean, but the location is great. The room was tiny, but i didnt need much room .A good budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK and adequate

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The tube access is great to get to the airport. Nearby is earls court and Gloucester road. Can always get a bite to eat etc. plus sainbury market is steps away. The morning staff lady was not so nice. Very cold and not helpful. Breakfast for 5£. Save your money and grab something for about the same price at garfunkles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 1 night and just wanted a clean and quiet place to rest my weary head. Unfortunately, got very little sleep that night due to: - talking outside room in hallway sounded like people were inside my room, i.e. Very thin walls/no soundproof doors. - heard footsteps of guest in hotel room above mine - smoke detector went off twice (about 3hrs between each alarm) in middle of the night: long enough to wake me, not long enough to mean any real fire danger.(Only 5 rings). I mentioned this at checkout, reception reaction was: "I'm sorry, somebody else also mentioned it. We can't do anything about it. Sometimes guests smoke and alarm goes off. We can't control it." Nothing more offered but that curt explanation. Good customer-oriented hotel would have: fined guests who set off alarm in non-smoking establishment AND used find to (partially) reimburse other guests. Perhaps even offer free breakfast. SOMETHING besides "We can't do anything about it." But I guess this hotel isn't too keen on providing a good customer experience. I certainly won't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gloucester road hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel with small, but convenient rooms. Ensuite with amenities available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating staff.
Cons: Very slow moving elevator.
Location: Walking distance to Earl's Court underground, close to shops and amenities.
Compared to other hotels at the same price range, considering the age of the building, overall the hotel is good. The top floor is good. Basement rooms I do not care for. For short and night stays, I would recommend the place.