Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North wales

Could Do Better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location was good and the lounge waiting area was very homley
Cons: Improve the plumbing and redress the bedrooms
Location: location was good handy for the Tube (Gloucester road Station ) and a short walk to earls court
The room was very small and the bed was broken which we did not notice till we came to use it around mid night, the shower had no water pressure and the hot water took ages to come , overall the room was warm and clean but poorly designed items of furniture just squeezed in with no thought for the guest for one night it was OK but any longer No.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating staff.
Cons: Very slow moving elevator.
Location: Walking distance to Earl's Court underground, close to shops and amenities.
Compared to other hotels at the same price range, considering the age of the building, overall the hotel is good. The top floor is good. Basement rooms I do not care for. For short and night stays, I would recommend the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Central location, nearby all day car parking £35,

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location, nearby all day carpark and lots of local shops and restaurants. Will be returning. As price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, U.A.E.

Good location for access to London city centre.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the Earls Court train station is great for movement into the other parts of the city, and Heathrow airport.
Cons: It would be a good idea to provide coffee/ tea, and snacks bar within the hotel at all times up to about 10 pm.
Location: Close to the Natural History Museum, and Royal Albert Hall. A good variety and range of restaurants, and coffee shops on Cromwell Street.
Very good and clean, though small room. No table for lap-top computer work convenience. Other than breakfast, the hotel has no facility for snacks, tea and coffee at any other time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful location but extremely small room!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room didn't even have a chair in it because it was so small. One person in that would be ok but 2 was a struggle. Location ok. Staff ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawley

OK considering the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Good location for my ultimate destination near Shepards Bush
Nominally a 3 star hotel but I paid 2-star prices via the booking company's "secret hotel" offer and got what in my judgement was a 2-star room - small, slightly scruffy, lower ground floor room with a small but reasonably modern bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Earls Court Station

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Not the greatest hotel but Cromwell Road is within easy reach of essential shops and Earls Court Station, so that's a positive. Rooms could have been cleaner and beds were broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edm AB

Needs work

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Tolerable, really not a place I would go back too. Only saving grace was that it was close the underground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, however the hotel needs love.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location. WiFi
Cons: Cleanliness of shower. Carpets need replacing or cleaning. Luggage storage is not secure - just a corner of the main entry area.
Location: Just a short walk to Kensington High Street and Earl's Court.
The hotel has a lot of potential but rooms need a good clean and some attention. The room and bathroom was very small so not suitable for the claustrophobic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

No air conditioning, outdated rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room needed to be updated - very outdated and gave the feeling of unclean.
Location: good location, near natural history museum and science museum.
London got to 92 degrees while we were there - hotel has no air conditioning. Room was stifling hot. They had provided two fans for the room, but it still wasn't enough. We ended up moving to a different hotel.