Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location and ease into central London

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The wifi is very slow so i guess this could be improved on.
Location: Tube, bus into West End is 2mins walk from Hotel. Portebello is 5mins walk. Lots of places to eat, drink, party all in stumbling distance.
Great location, tube and bus route 2mins away, lots to do around Notting Hill and close to Portebello. Had a great 4 nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warks

Notting Hill Pleasures

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and that it is self-catering
Cons: The front door could have a sign on it!
Location: Notting Hill is just great - excellent location with usual local amenities, very very central, yet still quite bohemian in character and near the park
Great to be self-catering in such a centrally located yet residential area of Central London. The road itself is impressive - beautiful stately Victorian Town houses on what looks like a major road immediately off Notting Hill yet is surprisingly quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short Stay for business

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room, comfort
Cons: TV didnt hold its stations which was frustrating, room was a little dark
Location: Plenty of places to drink and eat, plus the tube.
The hotel felt a little bleak when i first went in but the room was a pleasent surprise. Reasonably furnished. Good value for money considering the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Fantastic location, very good amenities, the room is very good nice furniture and the bed is really comfortable. Heating was central and efficient. Windows wont open all the way but thats usual. Very close proximity to tube station with central, circle and district line. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton

the hotel room was amazing

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: no parking
Cons: nothing
Location: located about 1 minute away from notting hill tube so you had access to anywhere you wanted to go.
Could not fault a thing. the room was massive, extremely clean, the oven in the kitchen looked brand new it was that clean. the staff were very helpful and there was always someone onsite at reception at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver bc

Nice hotel- excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Close to transit , shopping and sites , many restaurants and the beautiful Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park very close - really an ideal location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Homely and welcoming

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The size of the room is perfect. The TV is a generous size with a DVD player. You've also got an iPod dock next to your bed. Nice high ceilings
Cons: Needs frying pan/spatula/tea pot etc. The fridge is also very small, that can't fit more than 6 items. 'Wet room' really did make EVERYTHING wet
Location: Right by the tube station so very convenient. Lovely place to go for walks and restaurants to eat.
Stayed at this hotel for one night in 'Superior Suite' and was pleasantly surprised that the pictures you find on their website are much like what you will get.
2 out of 5
by david from australia

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Only location as it was close to my daughter in Notting Hill.
Cons: Try training cleaners or give them more time to clean.
Location: Great location shame about cleanliness.
I don't think I was expecting more but I thought room cleaning was limited to about 4 minutes Enough time to make bed and change sheets and replace towels. No vacuuming. No replenishments of coffee and tea. Had to ask at desk for coffee every 2nd day. No replacement in bathroom shampoo , only once a week as we stayed for 16 days We expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keren from Warwick

NICE HOTEL 2 mins. to tube, nice restuarants.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, well appointed room with fridge Nice staff who responded quickly. Good facilities
Cons: Our bed could have been a bit softer.
Location: The hotel was 2 min to Central tube,station so we were able to get around London, Very close to a great selection of nice restuarants and a pub
The hotel was very conveniient location close to Central tube, nearby to a great selection of nice restuarants. Nice staff who responded quickly We had a lovely holiday as it was very convenient .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from AUS

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent location!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Nice, modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location close to tube station, food and shops in lovely area of Notting Hill close to Portobello Road. Hotel room has all essentials and spacious enough to be comfortable. Small bathroom, shower water goes everywhere but is manageable. Would stay there again.