Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
10 Pembridge Gardens is a lovely little hotel. We stayed for one Sarurday night in a lovely room - small double bed, big beautiful window, good size TV, useful kitchen area and nice, albeit small, bathroom (shower was very good). Good points: clean bedsheets, warm room, quiet hotel, amazing location (right next to Notting Hill Tube Station - can't hear any of the tubes from the hotel). Bad points: man at the hotel desk was not particularly welcoming, also the room could've been cleaner - I noticed some of the mugs still had tea stains and the bin was covered in dirty marks. Would definitely stay here again - amazing hotel for its price, especially due to the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location and ease into central London

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The wifi is very slow so i guess this could be improved on.
Location: Tube, bus into West End is 2mins walk from Hotel. Portebello is 5mins walk. Lots of places to eat, drink, party all in stumbling distance.
Great location, tube and bus route 2mins away, lots to do around Notting Hill and close to Portebello. Had a great 4 nights stay.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Edinburgh

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location and room - really impressed by the facilities and how clean and modern everything was. I'm already looking to book my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warks

Notting Hill Pleasures

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and that it is self-catering
Cons: The front door could have a sign on it!
Location: Notting Hill is just great - excellent location with usual local amenities, very very central, yet still quite bohemian in character and near the park
Great to be self-catering in such a centrally located yet residential area of Central London. The road itself is impressive - beautiful stately Victorian Town houses on what looks like a major road immediately off Notting Hill yet is surprisingly quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short Stay for business

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room, comfort
Cons: TV didnt hold its stations which was frustrating, room was a little dark
Location: Plenty of places to drink and eat, plus the tube.
The hotel felt a little bleak when i first went in but the room was a pleasent surprise. Reasonably furnished. Good value for money considering the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Fantastic location, very good amenities, the room is very good nice furniture and the bed is really comfortable. Heating was central and efficient. Windows wont open all the way but thats usual. Very close proximity to tube station with central, circle and district line. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by OLHA from lviv

great for long stay - but not for business

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Location is very convenient. 1 minute from Notting Hill tube station. Neighborhood is brilliant. Building inside is pretty old, needing renovation. Room is quite spacey, has nice kitchen equipped with lots of utensils and has faucet and even dishwasher. But the room is smelly that it makes it hard to breath, for those like me who had asthma. Also my specific room was thoroughly cleaned before I checked in and it caused me a major headache, but the staff was very helpful and moved me to another room. Also in November the heating was not working properly. The good thing – you can open the window, and usually it’s not possible in London’s hotels. They don’t have air conditioning. Also the light is very poor. There are only 2 small lamps by the bed sides. Internet connection was very poor and at times absent at all. It was not possible to work. Also there is no slippers and robe. Bathroom has shower without any walls borders, which I find inconvenient. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton

the hotel room was amazing

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: no parking
Cons: nothing
Location: located about 1 minute away from notting hill tube so you had access to anywhere you wanted to go.
Could not fault a thing. the room was massive, extremely clean, the oven in the kitchen looked brand new it was that clean. the staff were very helpful and there was always someone onsite at reception at all times.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Doncaster

Good Location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Mainly very good but some aspects of the room were starting to show their age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels