Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Chelsea hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I wanted to stay in a neighborhood hotel rather than a big chain hotel and this was perfect. It is an older English style hotel with lovely public rooms. I stayed in room 206 which is a double room. While the the room was on the small side, it was very comfortable especially the bed. I was in London during a heat wave so I was concerned about AC but the room had it and it worked well. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quintessential London!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My daughter and I stayed at this lovely hotel in dynamic Chelsea for just one night and thought it was divine. We didn't want to leave. Service, staff, accommodation were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fantastic staff, beautiful space

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location walking distance to Sloane Square (tube station), fantastic staff who immediately took care of you as soon as you pulled up, and a beautiful space, lovely room and every common area had a space for every mood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in Chelsea

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: One young server during the day was inefficient and rude. Only bad apple out of the overall efficient crew.
Location: Chelsea
Nice hotel in Chelsea; old style charm; staff overall pleasant with a special note for Richie, the concierge. Slow internet service; Already an issue in a previous stay. Nice bar with very pleasant french bar tender in the evening. Italian restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Chic and charming boutique hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Chic and charming luxury boutique hotel. Service was excellent. The rooms are a bit small but beautifully appointed and well lit. Wifi was included and is fast and reliable (including to stream video). There are a number of common rooms (library, lounge) for guest use that are lovely. Great location near Sloane Square on quiet street in prestigious neighborhood. The mews just behind the hotel has beautiful local shops specializing in bread, cheese, wine, and clothing. Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Gorgeous, Posh Neighborhood

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Came here for business and so glad I chose this property! The staff was very kind and accommodating (I arrived rather early and they were very eager to help find a room for me even though I arrived 6 hours prior to check in). The concierge, William, was also a delight and very helpful, working out strategically planning my one free day of sightseeing. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by mary

A Touch of real British charm!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved 11 Cadogan Gardens Hotel. Staff was fabulous, room terrific and just being in a townhouse with all the extra rooms - library, bar, etc. The area is also terrific. Overall 5 stars. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful , stylish hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change , stay as you are
This small and beautiful hotel was perfect for us . The staff were the most helpful, friendly and professional . The hotel is gorgeous with an old world feeling fusionned with modern . We will for sure stay in this great found when we are back in London .