Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent location , hotel needs major update, Would not return again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

OK hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room was comfy and clean and there are snacks and drinks provided. There were a few problems but the staff resolved them very quickly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good central location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good points- excellent location for sightseeing next to underground, friendly and helpful staff, lots of free bottled water and chocolates in the room Negative point- Booked months in advance but the lost our booking - said Expedia didn't confirm it (although we witnessed another lost booking later) so had to find us a room on top (5th( floor - first one had no electricity and both rooms had tired decor and areas needing renovating, big crack in mirror, handle to cabinets hanging off, 2nd (good sized) to balanced on fridge as to on wall broken, generator noise most of night outside window, floor above is a large room for private functions which we could hear (we fortunately had drunk a few ourselves so fell asleep quickly) , had to ask for hairdryer and a kettle as mint in our room, no dining room so breakfast in your room which never seemed hot enough with soggy toast and we never got the fruit juice ordered Redeeming feature is the price for its location. The pics on website, which led me to book with them, did not reflect the standard of room we had - maybe our lost booking meant we ended up with their lower end rooms available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Dump in a good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel completely misrepresented itself. It's at best a 1 star hotel. It's old and poorly maintained. Good thing: It's close to Knightsbridge Ststion. I ended up changing hotels. Didn't want to stay another night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herefordshire

Wouldn't return tbh

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was average. Not to picture standard on website. Ordered Breakfast from room service as no dining area. The choice of continental breakfast consisted of cornflakes toast and juice that's it. The breakfast which we ordered was cold and wrong drinks were given. Smashed window in bathroom which had not been covered very unsafe. Overall would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Prashant

Good Hotel with great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Its a nice old property and great room size for any hotel in london.Big rooms and comfortable. it just old but still nice.
2 out of 5
by James

to be avoided.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
No dining room and a poor selection of meals which arrived late and or not at all. More of a hostel than hotel No hairdryer or kettle in the room until I asked for it and broken lighting that was still not fixed when we left. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located within walking distance from Harrods and the Knightsbridge station. The hotel staff were friendly and approachable. The room is well-stocked with snacks and mineral water. Breakfast served was decent, but later than the timing we had indicated on the form given to us. The toilet didn't flush very well. The bathroom curtain was too short and didn't cover enough, which resulted in a very wet bathroom after each bath taken. Housekeeping was done everyday, but they have failed to replace the soaked bathroom mat with a new one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

159 Knighsbridge BAD BAD hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Don't be fooled with the location of this hotel, you are better off at a B&B nearby. Expedia must remove this hotel from booking and keep the customer spirit for better choices. 3 days of my stay I had no replenishment of toiletries or breakfast, in spite of booking with breakfast. Also breakfast is very very basic, I could easily get a better one at a coffee shop. Though the 159 Knightsbridge hotel says all rooms are non-smoking, as soon as you enter into the room a rich smell of nicotine will welcome you. Save your quid by staying elsewhere, but not here!!! This dump's WIFI is very poor than 2G! Mind it!
2 out of 5
by Miles

I would give it a miss

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very tired hotel that desperately needs updating. Atmosphere felt very weird. You can feel the mattress springs on the beds and the duvets and pillows are the lowest possible quality. It all just felt a bit grubby and worn out. That said it was cheap for the area and in a very good location.