Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Excellent location, spacious room!

Posted May 7, 2017
Everything is excellent except it's a bit noisy at night since there're a few bars downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel near the City

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staffs
Cons: Lighting, facilities in the bathroom, pillow choice & slippers
Conveniently located and lots of restaurants around. The penthouse is spacious but the wash basin in the ensuite bathroom is too tiny to use. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to all public transportation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Across the street from Liverpool Street station and close to grocery stores and street markets. Pubs and restaurants were very accessible too.
196 Bishopsgate had friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel was quiet and our rooms were very well looked after. Security was excellent. The two weeks we spent here were terrific and we hope to return one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very close to the train station and close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to get to from Heathrow

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff helpful, safe environment, shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, grocery store within minutes - can walk to everything you want, need or desire. 15 minute walk from Tower of London and hop on hop off bus; recommend Big Bus, ride includes free river cruise. Also just 15 minutes from Barbican Hall, shops all along the walk. The hotel is just as it states, kitchen includes dish soap, clean kitchen towels, washer dryer includes laundry soap. Bedding comfortable and clean, nice shower with shampoo and lotion. My first time, but I would not stay anywhere else. Shopping and restaurants in the area mostly resonably priced, but excellent. If you are looking to spend a lot of money per visit (restaurant or shopping) high end shopping further awayI'm thinking. Great friendly atmosphere at all restaurants, coffee shops and pubs in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Unaccomodating staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The location is great. The place is adequately clean. The street noise is horrendous. At check in I asked for a quiet room on a higher floor, preferably not facing the street. I was on the 3rd floor facing bishopsgate. There is a pub next door and tons of action on the street. There are street cleaners and service workers all night. Despite my asking, they gave me this room anyway. My stay was 10 days. I didn't have a good sleep for 10 days. It ruined my trip. I travel for business. I need to be awake at 6am! I booked my apartment a day early and paid full price so I could have it available when I arrived early morning. The staff told me it was the only way to guarantee an early check in. What a cash grab. The room wasn't booked anyway. My whole floor wasn't occupied for the majority of my 10 day stay. I could have just paid an early check in fee or whatever - but the unhelpful staff made me pay an extra day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is nice, but that's pretty much it...

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: sound proofing, bad smell?
It was nice to have the hotel close to a train station, but otherwise the experience of staying at the hotel itself was less than satisfactory. The issue stemmed mostly with sound proofing. We were constantly woken up to loud crowds and people and loud banging sounds in the middle of the night or early morning Our room was facing the middle of what appeared to be other building roof tops, (I believe it is north) and trying to sleep through the noise was quite difficult. I should note that I am a very heavy sleeper. The bed itself did not feel like a queen sized bed and was placed on a makeshift boxset that looked like a piece of plywood that stuck out, which potentially could have caused a few scratches. The hotel itself also smelled old. But otherwise, the staff were friendly and again the location was nice. The cleanliness was a-ok and having a kitchen around was also nice. Anyways, I don't like to complain about things, but I thought others should be aware of possible noise issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Confortable, like home

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was like being at home, very confortable, with e erythin you need and un the city !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lots of space in the heart of London

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Lots of space in the one bedroom apartment. Full kitchen, washer/dryer included. Would have liked additional furniture- more comfortable seating in the living room. Apartment was equipped with two leather loveseats. The queen bed and linens in bedroom were very comfy. Bathroom robes were also a nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Central London stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Have stayed here a couple of times and can't fault the rooms. Only downside was a loud row taking place outside at 4 in the morning but the hotel can't be held responsible. Stayed in studio this time, bed extremely comfy and all of the amenities you could need - hairdryer, ironing board/iron. I like staying here on a night out as it is nice and close to work and saves me a busy commute.