Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Deutschland

Nähe Paddington Station. Nette Mitarbeiter

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Sehr gut Service, ruhig und sauer Zimmer, lecker Frühstücken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Familjeresa på höstlovet, ok frukost i bra område

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 vuxna o 2 barn I familjerum med toalett och dusch. Ok storlek på rummet och fräscht badrum. 2 av 4 sängar var bra, en riktigt dålig. Frukosten bestod av varma drycker, juice, yoghurt, müsli/flingor, olika ostar o skinka/korv samt överkokta ägg. Rostbröd och crossianter, marmelad o nutella samt frukt, så man kunde äta sig mätt i den ngt trånga matsalen. Trevlig personal I 24-timmars bemannad reception. Hiss saknades. Bra läge med nära till buss och tunnelbana samt Hyde Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
エレベーターがないのがつらい。他は快適。交通の便も良し。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M J from manchester

so so

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
it was all right,we actually had to change the room as we were assigned to the room which was opening to the outside patio and dint look too safe. We ended up changing the hotel for another as they couldn't change my room as they were fully booked. In terms of location, it's perfect lots of places to eat out and the hotel is right outside the paddington station, which is perfect. Unfortunally, we wont be staying there again, but I'm sure the hotel is a good budget option for its prime location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Det var første gang vi var i London. Vi blev positiv overrasket over morgenmaden. Selvfølgelig ikke en kulinarisk oplevelse. Men vi kunne gå mætte fra bordet. Og ikke som vi har hørt fra andre, at det kan være et problem, på denne type hoteller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorma from Porvoo

Mutkaton ja mukava

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellin sijainti oli tosi hyvä. 3h huoneemme oli tosi pieni. Huone oli siisti (siivottiin päivittäin). Aamupala ok mutta melko vaatimaton.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Olav

Mange småting som ikke var bra

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Forventet ikke så mye av et tre-stjerners London-hotell, men dette var ikke så bra. Dørene til toalettet kunne ikke lukkes. Safen virket ikke, måtte få nøkkel. Minibaren virket ikke, fikk beskjed om at vi hadde vært heldige som i det hele tatt hadde minibar (!) fordi de hadde sluttet med det. Stod i rombeskrivelen (sammen med flaskevann som vi heller ikke fikk).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marko from Helsinki

Positiivinen townhouse yllättäjä

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
todella positiivinen yllätys kun odotukset olivat tyypillisestä lontoolaisesta pikkuhotellista. Viimeaikainen remontti oli onnistuneesti modernisoinut vanhan townhouse hotellin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Germany

A very good hotel, though could be improved

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights at 27 Paddington for our visit to London, and for the most part the hotel was pretty outstanding. Some of my thoughts after the stay... 1. The breakfast was pretty good, with a decent selection. The hours could be better but that's not a deal breaker. 2. The room was clean and was of decent size. Since I was traveling with my wife and an infant, I found the hallways to be extremely cramped and unsuitable for moving a stroller up and down the stairs and through the hallways. 3. The cleaning staff was adequate for the most part, though for whatever reason they would not replace our tea cups every morning after we use them, so we had to go to the front desk after we come back every night to get them replaced. It got annoying after a while. 4. The reception desk was pretty good, the morning receptionist was very helpful and when we needed our Westminster Abbey tickets printed out, she did it right away for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, clean hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, amenities, convenience
Location: It was very easy to get to the hotel from Heathrow airport by the Heathrow Express train and to anywhere else in London by the tube.
We found 27 Paddington to be an excellent hotel choice. The location is very convenient, a couple of minutes walk from Paddington rail and Underground stations. The hotel is clean and the room spacious (for London) and very well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.