Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kent Harrison

A hidden gem

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and a lot more personal than the larger hotels in the Westend. Walking distance to knightsbridge and hydepark for leasure, and Westminster and Belgravia for business. Close to Victoria station so easy tube and train access
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and Friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel that is as luxurious as it is accommodating. Greeted with complimentary champagne and friendly staff, I would certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Fantastic Staff. Excellent location.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing
Cons: Nothing everything was excellent.
Location: Fantastic central location. Very close to tube stop. Brilliant.
The staff were lovely, professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was good. Room was lovely and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the finest hotel experiences you will find

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Bucking ham Palace is a block away, Victoria station and tube stop is blocks away. Westminster Abbey and parliament is a 15 minute walk.
Superb staff who cater to your your every whim. Central location and a "private club" feel at a boutique hotel. This is a flawless property! I would not stay anywhere else in London if you want a small boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The service and staff are excellent. Very charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service the way it should be but never is!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Simply the best hotel experience I've had. While there some minor hiccups along the way, e.g. door key not working, the service was exactly what you should expect from the very best hotels. Very attentive, taking notes of even the smallest preferences - e.g. me preferring sparkling water, while my partner likes still, returning to the room to find both types of bottled water. Magdalena took particularly good care of us during our stay. In a world of systematised service to receive personal and authentic care is a rarity. I could go on and on but in the end it all comes down to one thing, I want to stay there again and perhaps for the first time in my life, I would even be willing to make a detour on my next trip to Europe to do just that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

41 Stars

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff at this hotel really make the difference, the rooms are nicely appointed, and all with a great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Best Boutique hotel in London

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels for personal service and comfort I have stayed in the world. Third time to London at his hotel and would not consider staying anywhere else on my next visit.