Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Fantastic Staff. Excellent location.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing
Cons: Nothing everything was excellent.
Location: Fantastic central location. Very close to tube stop. Brilliant.
The staff were lovely, professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was good. Room was lovely and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the finest hotel experiences you will find

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Bucking ham Palace is a block away, Victoria station and tube stop is blocks away. Westminster Abbey and parliament is a 15 minute walk.
Superb staff who cater to your your every whim. Central location and a "private club" feel at a boutique hotel. This is a flawless property! I would not stay anywhere else in London if you want a small boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The service and staff are excellent. Very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff at this hotel really make the difference, the rooms are nicely appointed, and all with a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HAVE YET TO EXPERIENCE A HOTEL WITH BETTER STAFF

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff by far was the very best part of this hotel.
Location: Right beside Buckingham palace but quality restaurants are infrequent.
This hotel was a unique 5th floor setting.... Staff was attentive, personable and went over and beyond to be helpful. Rooms were clean, lobby area for food and snacks was very interesting. The only negative is the area does not have a lot of restaurants or shops around... If you want to go into a more lively area you would have to take the tube... But as far as the hotel on it's own.... it is a winner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

The 41. Absolutely perfect experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016
For my first trip to London, there simply could not have been a better experience than the service this hotel provided. The staff was amazing. Staying at the 41 is not like staying at a hotel, it's more like staying at a friends luxury apartment in the middle of the city. The attention to detail, such as picking up on the fact we were celebrating my 41st birthday during my stay, was met with a gourmet birthday desert under glass waiting in the room along with rose petals over the bed, floor and fireplace. Simply amazing. We requested our car be ready for our long trip north, and as requested, it was ready exactly when asked ready to go. If you want the quintessential British experience in the center of everything, there isn't a better place to hang your hat after touring the city. Thank you 41 for adding to an epic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Everything is perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: almost everything
Cons: Probably sign up with a better fitness center for collaboration as part of your facility.
Superb and speechless services that you can hardly find anywhere else, Very helpful & respectful to their guest, Rooms ambience, cleanliness, efficiency cleaning service, food and facilities everything is fantastic. Only 1 word to describe this hotel and the staff "BEST".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Worth the splurge! Can’t wait to return

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfortable bed, great shower, excellent location, amazing food and drink.
Location: The hotel is across from Buckingham Palace, and easy walking distance to parks (Green, St James, Hyde), parliament, Westminster Abbey, London Eye.
We had an absolutely wonderful one-night stay at 41. We felt pampered from the minute that we entered 41. Extremely impressed with the whole experience. The entire staff at this hotel are extremely warm and friendly – genuinely so, and not just putting on a show. You are greeted by name by all the staff, and I was amazed that they all remembered details of our conversations, and would ask how we enjoyed the activities or meals that we experienced during our stay. We were offered a glass of champagne on arrival (from a selection of 5 different styles of Champagne!). They have an amazing buffet of complimentary snacks, desserts/ice cream case, as well as a full bar (not complimentary), on offer at all times with gourmet selections. The breakfast was excellent, and the executive lounge where all the meals are served was so comfortable and relaxing. They also seemed to be able to anticipate our every desire, and would take care of things before we even thought to ask – refilling our drinks and transporting our luggage to and from the hotel’s front door – and all without being intrusive. The room (4108) was a little small (not unusual for European hotels), but it offered an actual King size bed (American sized King, and not the smaller European version of a “king” bed) with high thread count cotton sheets that had been impeccably ironed for the ultimate in silkiness. Very nice rain head shower with excellent water pressure. We will definitely be returning to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: easy to get around, great area to stay, Buckingham palace 5 min away
from the time we arrived to when I left I can't say how wonderful it was. they greatly went above and beyond to give excellent service. Everyone had a smile on their face and were happy to help in anyway they could, the room was awesome and it was a chore to leave because it was so nice. Have stayed in other 5 star hotels in London and this was the best of all of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Fabulous hotel, highly recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I wasn't sure about booking this hotel, as I'd never heard of it. However it was amazing. It is small but that actually adds to the experience. We usually prefer larger hotels but this was truly 5*. It really feels like a special place. The staff all get the balance of attentive & friendly right. If we needed anything they seemed to arrive at just the right time. But they were never hanging around us. We stayed in the conservatory suite, well worth pushing the boat out for this, as the conservatory roof was amazing & makes for a very memorable stay. The executive lounge was superb with lavish surroundings & excellent (I mean excellent) food available buffet style all day long (until 1am). We chose to book afternoon tea & they managed to source a bottle of our favourite champagne at late notice. The food here really is top notch. I can't recommend it highly enough.