Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: easy to get around, great area to stay, Buckingham palace 5 min away
from the time we arrived to when I left I can't say how wonderful it was. they greatly went above and beyond to give excellent service. Everyone had a smile on their face and were happy to help in anyway they could, the room was awesome and it was a chore to leave because it was so nice. Have stayed in other 5 star hotels in London and this was the best of all of them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Fabulous hotel, highly recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I wasn't sure about booking this hotel, as I'd never heard of it. However it was amazing. It is small but that actually adds to the experience. We usually prefer larger hotels but this was truly 5*. It really feels like a special place. The staff all get the balance of attentive & friendly right. If we needed anything they seemed to arrive at just the right time. But they were never hanging around us. We stayed in the conservatory suite, well worth pushing the boat out for this, as the conservatory roof was amazing & makes for a very memorable stay. The executive lounge was superb with lavish surroundings & excellent (I mean excellent) food available buffet style all day long (until 1am). We chose to book afternoon tea & they managed to source a bottle of our favourite champagne at late notice. The food here really is top notch. I can't recommend it highly enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beside of the staff that is great, I expected more

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Staff - Service - Staff
Cons: Free drinks at the Executive Lounge. Presentations at the same place. Re-design of bathrooms
Location: Near the Queen's Palace. Not much more nearby.
I expected more from The 41. The staff is 10/10. The executive lounge is nice but they even charge you a Coke. It's not what I expected in such a high priced hotel. It's not a matter of money (when you pay such a high nightly rate) but of style. Only water is free! Presentations are not great except of breakfast by the menu. Rooms are ok but bathrooms very small and not comfortable. I didn't like the location but that is very personal. I usually stay in Mayfair but wanted to give it a chance to The 41 because of the good reviews. There were problems with the alarm system during 2 nights but it might be bad luck. The staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Splendide palace à 2 pas de Victoria Station !

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Le personnel aux petits soins, très sympathique et pas du tout obséquieux comme parfois dans les établissement haut de gamme.
Cons: Peut-être améliorer l'insonorisation (à cette période, il y avait malheureusement un chantier dans l'immeuble en face).
Location: Buckingham Palace se trouve à 5 minutes à pied.
L'hôtel "41" (5 étoiles) occupe le 5ème étage du même bâtiment que l'hôtel "Rubens" (4 étoiles). Son entrée, signalée par un grand drapeau, est à droite de l'entrée du Rubens, qui est plus visible avec son escalier. Situé à 5 minutes à pied de la gare Victoria Station, en ligne droite et à plat, très facile à trouver sur Buckingham Palace Road. Nous avons été accueillis par un personnel très aimable, souriant. Notamment l'un des responsables, français, particulièrement attentionné, qui nous a clairement expliqué les attraits de ce palace, au delà de nos espérances. Les chambres sont plutôt spacieuses, très bien agencées et décorées sur des tons noir et blanc, remplies de produits pour enchanter encore plus notre séjour. Nous sommes dans un véritable palace haut de gamme, impressionnant par les services proposés : champagne offert à notre arrivée, restauration incluse tout au long de la journée dans un magnifique salon à l'anglaise... Nous avons beaucoup apprécié cet établissement qui nous a fait rêver, et nous espérons y revenir bientôt.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee from Sutton Coldfield

Do not miss out staying at this wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is simply a wonderful experience, a hotel of true class and something I hope that everyone treats themselves or others to for at least one night. I cannot recommend any higher. From the highly attentive and friendly staff, the glorious bedrooms and all of the little surprises and touches this should be a must visit if you are able.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful surprise

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Buckingham Palace, Mayfair district, walking to Piccadilly Circus, Major museums, Soho, Chelsea and so on.
A small and disrupt boutique hotel that certainly makes you feel like home. Staff was exlempary, young but incredibly friendly and helpful. Truly interested in helping/pleasing their guests. Hotel is situated close to Victoria Station, a major train and tube station and so easily can get anywhere. Also down the street (literally) from Buckingham Palace so again easily accessible within walking distance to many museums and areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ravi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels