Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best hotel I have ever stayed in !

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Food in the executive lounge was superb. True personal service from staff making us feel like special customers.
Location: Close to Buckingham Palace Very near Victoria underground for quick transport to all areas of city
True 5 star personal touch from the all the staff at this hotel. Went out of their way above and beyond to make stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best Hotel Experience Ever!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff in every department was incredibly friendly and helpful!
Cons: Nothing
Hotel 41 was an amazing experience!! There are a lot of choices for hotels in London but I would stay there again and again. My husband and I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing Hotel! Phenomenal Service

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. The service was outstanding. The hotel itself was so clean. The food and wine was amazing! The staff really made you feel at home. Hands down, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I wish there was one in every city. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to London, not even a question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

The best hotel experience in my lifetime.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in the center of London. Close to Buckingham Palace and other great tourist spots.
I read the reviews and had great expectations for this hotel. But it was better than I could have ever dreamed. The customer service was above and beyond. There were small and large thoughtful courtesies on a daily basis. This is my new gold standard for hotels. I will never stay anyplace else in London, and I will seek out other Red Carnation properties in other locations. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Roger

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Could not be bettered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just what we expected on ratings

Posted Mar 2, 2017
A very enjoyable stay it couldn't be improved on. The staff were very efficient and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 4, 2017
High class six stars service at five stars price (we got it on special)
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The service and standard of this hotel and staff was sublime from start to finish. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone, as you won't be left disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Best Anniversary ever.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
As soon as we walked in the door we were made to feel like royalty, everyone was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Excellent Experience in Service and Attitude

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Truly beyond my expectations. We have a Red Carnation owned hotel near us and this Hotel 41 was just so British and over the top with service and everything about the decorating and quality. I could not find a single fault. This is a very unique property - the 5th floor is carved out of the Rubens Hotel - same owner. There is a separate entrance and an elevator that has only one destination. It appears like you are entering a private club from the street - then up the private elevator - then onto the 29 room 5th floor where you check in, have drinks, all meals if you choose, and settle in. We arrived early and the only room available had a ceiling too low to her liking - although the room was otherwise very spacious. We were shown two other rooms not quite ready and we chose the one with a working gas fireplace. After turndown service we found our room sprinkled with rose petals, fireplace lit, strategically placed and lit candles in the bedroom and bathroom. It was romanticism impeccably executed. For the room and service level, this hotel was a bargain and we would have to be thoroughly convinced to go to another hotel before we will give up the opportunity to re-experience Hotel 41.