Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Great hotel in the heart of Mayfair

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The suite was fabulous but it was the staff that really made it a great place to stay. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
Cons: Although there's really no room for it, I would have liked a lounge for cocktails and a bit of space to sit outside.
Location: 5 minute walk to Marble Arch Underground Station, walking distance to Selfridges and Oxford Street shopping. Two tube stations to Theater District.
Stayed with my mom for 6 nights. The staff was really excellent, friendly yet professional. Smaller hotel, not for someone who likes the buzz of a big chain-type hotel. This is more quiet, elegant and personal. The suite was exactly what we needed: really comfortable beds, nice bath, spacious living area to relax after a long day. Although a little small for real cooking (and who wants to cook on vacation anyway?), the kitchen was perfect for coffee in the morning with a fridge big enough for the wine we brought from Paris. Next trip to London, I would stay there in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury residence in great location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
All the amenities you would need, suitable for families, great location. Helpful staff. Excellent experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
no facilities at all, WIFI is bad, cannot use hotel facility to print anything!!! overpricing!!! hotel staff is nice, but cannot help whenit comes to technology, no follow up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Classy & Elegant Hotel- Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: Free Wi-Fi but very spotty reception in my 4th floor room. Reception was fine in the lobby but went in-and-out in the room.
Elegant hotel in an elegant neighborhood. Close to good shopping. Very good Italian restaurant 2 blocks away- Il Calico. The staff learned my name at check-in and I was always addressed by name throughout the stay. Turndown service helpful especially since we used the pull-out bed each night. Staff opened and made the bed each evening & closed the bed each day. The heated towel rack (It's London folks), robes/slippers and nightly chocolate were all nice touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Wonderful

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
From Adrian welcoming us at 1am with a smile to Vincent catering to our every need (we travelled with two small children) and George so helpful at the front desk, this was a truly gratifying experience. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, polite, attentive and genuinely seemed to care. The rooms were large and spacious and the location is excellent. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 47 Park street is a block from Hyde Park and a block from Oxford street, the Selfridges end. Superb location for Hamleys, New Bond Street, Harrods
Excellent location, Adrian welcomed us with a smile at 1am after a long flight and train ride and Vincent looked after our every need. All the staff were very kind and friendly and very attentive to our needs - we travelled with our two young children (8 and 5). Rooms were elegant and spacious - a rarity in London. Gold themed Christmas trees and lights everywhere bringing a little something extra to the stay and something magical to the children. We will come back and highly recommend the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mayfair

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: location to London attractions
Cons: could afford to normally stay in this area but the deal was good at the time
Location: in the ritzy part of London
Met and exceeded our expectations. Very close to downtown London with easy access to the Underground. Enjoyed the facility very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Seattle

Excellent on all fronts.

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Location. Had I not been sick, a run in Hyde park daily would have been fantastic.
Cons: Did not have a roll-away bed to add to the room.
Location: Near Hyde Park, Marble Arch Tube station and Oxford Street Parking.
Rented this for my family, 2 kids and my wife. Fantastic location, excellent staff and really superb facility. The only down side is that they do no have a roll-away available, so if you need another bed, you'll have to build it on the floor. We ate breakfast in a few times and although a bit costly it was excellent. Huge rooms for London and the staff were very helpful at any hour of the day. Location was a quick walk to Oxford Street and Marble Arch Tube station. A nice walk to other locations around town. Staff was able to find tickets for show and provide directions...we were well cared for. I'd absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LeoM from New York, NY

A 'Suite' Hotel in Mayfair

Posted Sep 9, 2011
A 1BR suite in Mayfair proved to be the perfect London home for me and my family. Impecable service matched to a very spacious suite (w/kitchen) helped make our stay in London a joy. Note that while room service is available there is no actual restaurant or bar on site. Close proximity to the Oxford Circus tube station and the buses along Park Lane were a plus as was the instant availability (at least for us) of taxis on Park Street. It is far from cheap...but if you are looking to stay in London in a comfortable suite with a real, separate bedroom for the parents the choices are sadly limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxuriöses Appartmenthotel in Mayfair, London

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Die Suite war sehr ruhig, luxuriös und geräumig, das Personal war sehr freundlich. Die Entfernung zur U-Bahnstation Marble Arch war auch gering. (Knapp 10 min) Ein Restaurant gibt es in den Residences nicht. Frühstück kann jedoch im Zimmer serviert werden. Davon haben wir allerdings keinen Gebrauch gemacht. Wir haben die sehr gute Möglichkeit genutzt jeden Morgen in einem nahen und schönen Restaurant zu frühstücken (Truc Vert, Weg von dem Personal beschreiben lassen oder googeln). Einziger Nachteil in der Suite war die Qualität der Betten. Die Ausziehcouch der Kinder war sehr unbequem und das Doppelbett für die Erwachsenen war auch recht hart.