Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The staff were excellent. My birthday fell during our hotel stay and this was mentioned in a casual conversation to the porter. That evening we received a small happy birthday cake with complements from the hotel. This attention to guests would definitely mean we would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Fantastic, family friendly London hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 1. The quality of the rooms - furnishings, hard surfaced floors, full kitchen facilities, spaciousness, modern facilities. 2. The warm efficient staf
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located near Victoria Station, theaters (Wicked and Billy Elliot), great shopping and food, Buckingham Palace, Westiminster Abby within an easy walk.
My family and I had the pleasure of a recent 2 night stay at the Taj hotel in London. It was our second stay at the hotel, and based on our wonderful experience 2 years ago, we were confident we would enjoy our stay. We were blown away by how much more we enjoyed our stay this time. The hotel was fantastic 2 years ago, but they are upgrading their already fabulous rooms, to an even higher standard. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment, and it was perfect for our family of 4. Lots of space, luxurious furnishings, tile and wood flooring (great for those of us suffering from allergies and asthma), and a fully functioning kitchen (toaster, kettle, Nespresso machine, dishes and a washer/dryer). Perfect when travelling with kids. The staff at this hotel continue to impress me with their warmth, professionalism and high standards of service. My 5 year old was enchanted by the welcome give and was hooked by the fantastic entertainment available on the TV. After a long trip across Europe the Taj provided us a warm, welcoming and luxurious conclusion to our trip. Thank you very much to the staff at the Taj 51 Buckingham Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Hotel..Service out of this world.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything, location, Staff and rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is great, close to Buckingham Palace ands easy walk to London Eye, big Ben...we walked to Madame Tussauds and Towere Bridge too.
The moment we booked until we left..the customer service was superior to any where else we have been..the suites were beautiful and clean. Our first stay in London was made even better thanks to your Hotel..Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quiet and Spacious

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: I loved the absolute quiet at this hotel at night. We slept so well! The beds were extremely comfortable.
Our stay at Taj 51 was very enjoyable. The staff treated us so warmly and were very helpful with everything from restaurant suggestions to curling iron adapters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, beautiful gardens and surroundings
Location: Buckingham Palace..coffee shops and restaurants across the street
Beautiful elegant.. had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant with a view of the gorgeous gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from sao paulo

ótimo hotel como sempre

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sempre fico aqui. A entrada toda foi reformada e está linda. O restaurante novo é otimo, o staff maravilhoso, pena que alguns mimos acabaram, como os itens de banheiro que perderam qualidade e o happy hour diminuiu o horário e não é mais tão gostoso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PEK I from Macau

A marvelous stay in London

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Professional and friendly staffs, clean environment, commodious room with kitchen and dinning area, high quality restaurants, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

気持ちの良いホテル

Posted May 24, 2015
庭が綺麗。部屋も広く清潔でよかった。 Londonはどこでもそうかもしれないが、朝食が高く、近くのカフェでとりました。 スタッフの対応も気持ちよかった。 また泊まりたいホテル。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco,TX

Wonderful accommodations and staff

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. We loved being in the Queen's neighborhood! The staff was so helpful--Nelson and his crew were wonderful, as was Zuzannah!
Cons: Our breakfast was not included and we thought it was too expensive to eat there in the mornings.
Location: There was little grocery store very near and we ate breakfast across the street every morning at Crumpets--delightful people and yummy!
We were 3 1/2 hours late getting into London and therefore to our hotel, but we were greeted by such lovely people upon our arrival. The warm, moist towels were very welcome. We were also upgraded upon arrival. It was a very welcome deed since we were celebrating my husband's 70th birthday! We stayed in the Falconers building and our room was spacious and gorgeous! We love spreading everything out and we had more room than the 2 of us needed! The heated towel rack in the bathroom was a great treat and the double sinks helped us both get ready at the same time each morning! The room was exceptionally quiet and very clean. We only used the little kitchen for coffee, tea and the use of the refrigerator. The concierge staff was incredibly helpful and always guided us in the right directions. They had gotten tickets for us before we arrived and our seats to both events were terrific. The location was quite convenient to many sights; we do wish there might have been more restaurants around. We did eat one night in the hotel restaurant Quilon; it's Indian and was quite good. There are some pubs around and we did figure out that most of the pubs have the exact menus! Westminster is very close as is Buckingham Palace. A couple of the tube stations are also an easy walk. We enjoyed walking and experiencing the underground stations. A lovely, lovely hotel. We will definitely stay here on our next trip--I can't wait to start planning it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels