Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice staff. Centrally located to everything.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located to everything I wanted to do. Near the tube and the Hop on Hop Off bus stop
Cons: Nothing, it was very quaint.
Location: It was near Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Paddington Station close by and a number of restaurants and shops nearby. Hop on Hop off tour stop near.
The hotel was clean and bright on a very busy and noisy street. The staff was very helpful for directions and recommendations for activities to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Basic but okay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cost and locale
Cons: Wouldn't expect anything extra without paying.
Location: 10 mins from Paddington, Hyde Park.
Having read other reviews I didn't expect and frills and thrill and I didn't get any. It was exactly what it said. A place to put my head for a single overnight stay in London, nothing more nothing less. Room was small but bed was comfy and that's all I was looking for. Room 10 looked out over back, so no view, but no noise either.
2 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had booked this hotel for a colleague as they were joining other from our company who had already booked there. They reported that some of the soft furnishings in their room e.g. bathmat seemed quite dirty. They were moved to a new room for the 2nd night but the shower in the new room did also not appear to be clean or well maintained with mould like marks around the shower head. They would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Lina

Good but small

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The single room was so small, didnt even have a proper closet. The room was so clean. However, the hotel's neighboor hood has a bad reputation so better be careful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staying

The only trouble with that place there's no lift.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The location, minifridge and walk in shower.
Cons: To have a lift.
Location: You've got a Tesco Metro and some fast food places.
I do like the place and location it seemed like I had to up four sets of stairs it would be a problem if someone was in a wheelchair or had a walking stick they couldn't stay there. I wish I could go back to this place it was a five minute walk from the train station. On both sides of the street there like guest houses. I would recommend this place to my mom if she was flying out the next day or wanted to meet us in London were staying at another hotel. I've got to think of my wifes needs when we go back to London that we get a hotel with a lift so she doesn't have to climb so many stairs.
4 out of 5
by Waseem

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was hsppy with it thanks yo all of you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but dirty hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the room was great and the staff were very friendly, informative, and great overall. The condition of the hotel and room were less than poor. There was dirt/dust on the floor as if the room hadn't been cleaned. I began to wonder what else they slacked on cleaning...I decided not to risk bedbugs and slept on top of the sheets. The toilet was so awkwardly placed, I couldn't even sit on it and I'm a petite 5'1", I can't imagine how anyone can think it's functional. Each day we were awaken around 7am by people entering/exiting the "breakfast room" as the door slams each time it closes. I wouldn't stay at this property again, and I wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small clean and great value

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little room, great rate and great included breakfast everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Very misleading hotel description on Expedia

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Only the receptionist who was friendly and efficient but would not change my room from third floor no elevator.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Clearly advise guests when reserving that there is no elevator. Install double pane windows to keep out wind and traffic noise.
Location: Within walking distance of Paddington statiojm.
DISASTROUS, TERRIBLE, IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP AT NIGHT I was only informed at check-in that room was on third floor with NO elevator. Window would not close properly so the traffic noise from main street was very loud, Only a single bed in room, no chair to sit on or table to work on. Everything in the bathroom is miniature, tiny sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels