Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Friendly and cool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I came to the hotel straight from a long distance flight. I had 3 hours to chill before heading to a reunion. The hotel was perfect - great coffee in the lobby. Great snacks from room service - the room was instantly mine in that everything was where I needed it to be. My only hesitation was the noise. It wasn’t as bad as other hotels I’ve experienced, but Saturday night at the ace shoreditch is a swinging affair. I went to sleep hearing that thud thud thud of good times being had. But this was a minor inconvenience compared to the many upsides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Trendy hotel in hip, designer neighborhood

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Designer features, comfortable beds, including block out shades, gym and bouldering wall!
Cons: the crowd at the hotel, although varied, are predominantly young (neighborhood in general)
Location: Shoreditch is a super trendy, designer neighborhood. There is no shortage of cool bars, restaurants, cafes, eateries, galleries, shops.
Super trendy hotel in trendy neighborhood of Shoreditch. There is absolutely no shortage of bars, cafes, restaurants, outdoor eateries and bars, galleries and stores, although the crowd can be a bit young. there are a few tube stops to choose from, Shoreditch high street being the closest, but the others are about 13 minute walks away. lots of street art, the neighborhood is visually appealing. However it is a little bit far from the rest of London to be out and about, but this isn't a problem if you plan on staying east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for my husband's birthday and the experience was great! Prosecco, card and cake in the room. Brilliant vinyl to play and a well stocked bar. Everyone knows East London is fun and hotel makes it even better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, trendy & hipster

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay at the Ace Hotel. It was nicer than it looks in the photos and is in a perfect location close to shopping, transit, cool bars and restaurants as well as the weekend markets. The room was huge, room service was speedy and we heard no noise from the street (blackout curtains were also a plus!). My only complaint which I've seen posted here before is the number of people posted up on laptops in the hotel. I understand that's the vibe of the Ace and I'm all for being authentic and inclusive to the community but we didn't use the bar or main floor amenities because there was literally nowhere to sit. There should be some sort of nice, exclusive area that's for hotel guests only - just a thought! It would also be nice if the rooftop was open every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Hip for families

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: They changed my room upon request to a better one
Cons: Write price tags on things you intend to charge for (example: laundry bags)
Location: Full of clubs and bars. If you are a family.with young kids, perhaps you should find somewhere else Closest metro station is Liverpool street
Lets list the good things and bad things objectively: Bad: No room ready from 11:00 AM tell 1:30 PM despite notifying them of the early check-in (not very early), and a generous tip. They said they will call me when a room is ready, They didn't, I called them and got to know that one became ready JUST NOW. Room was small-ish for 2 adults and 2 children. It didn't have a flexible shower head Location is okay (they are in Zone 1) especially by bus, but 12 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. With kids and a baby stroller, this isn't convenient The lobby is always full and loud in the evening (great if you are a hipster, not for families My pre-arrival requests were not done (baby cot and empty the room of alcohol) They don't have a ramp and their accessibility lift (next to the outer steps) was out of service in the last two days, which made life harder The BIG Finally: We took 4 laundry bags (canvas) because we were moving to another hotel and didn't pack everything into the our bags. They charged me 40 GBP for those laundry bags. There was nothing to indicate that these were for sale. I was very unhappy and returned them next day and they did return the money. But what if I already left the country with the precious laundry bags?? Good things when I complained about the room shower head, they offered me another room (better, bigger, flexible shower head) The service staff are very friendly and helpful. They responded quickly and tried their best always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, very happening place. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fun hipster hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Flew to London for work but wanted to fit in some time for play as well. Wanted to stay in the Shoreditch area since that's where all the "hip" kids hangout, and it certainly lived up to the reputation. The hotel itself met all the basic marks, though the sound from the main floor bar did leak into my room when I was trying to get some sleep. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and well stocked, and room service was quick and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hipster hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Trendy lobby area. Record player in room.
Cons: Rooms could have more art in them - a little too bare walled.
Location: A lot of street art (graffiti). Best to look up a map of it online and walk around on a nice day with your camera.
Very nice hipster hotel with some nice restaurants nearby. Ultra trendy and completely as advertised. I had no problems with the beds (some other reviewers mentioned they weren't comfortable). I'm not a good sleeper but I slept perfectly fine there (my husband and kids did too). There was a record player in the room which was kinda nice (and a Pulp: Different Class record which brought me back to my college years). Area around was nice - lots of cool graffiti and street art. We only stayed one night but in hindsight wish we had booked two or three. Our two kids (10 yrs and 12 yrs) liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It will be my go to place when I'm in London.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location. Great value. Lots of fun. Using the gym everyday was nice. The staff were nice although sometimes distracted. The coffee in the lobby cafe is reason enough to go back.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Great hotel, very cool property, wonderful service, loved the area. Will come back and definitely recommend!