Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and good bathrooms
Unexpectedly nice (considering the low price) - good rooms, great price and a nice breakfast. No problems at all, could even check in early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Overall good considering the price. Big room with four beds. Towels had stains on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Close to Paddington

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Easy acess and short walk to Marble Arch. Many halal places for muslims. Safe and quiet area. Price for pernight was super cheap and has awesome service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Hyde Park

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Room was quite clean and new. I was checked in with my baby and the entrance (staorcases) was not very easy for us as I had a stoller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Fair for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Get what you pay for. Room initially looked clean but hidden dust flared up my allergies and asthma. Bathroom was excellent and worth the investment. Location was good for getting to Hyde park and Oxford street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge

Very close to Paddington station

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was brilliant. Very large cubicle and water that warmed up very quickly. Provided us with tea and coffee facilities.the only thing was you need to get to breakfast way before 9.30 as they start clearing away very quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in desperate need of updating.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: For the price I was not expecting wonders but but still it doesn't take much to clean. This hotel was not very clean at all.
Location: Great location close to nice bars, restaurants, shops and transport.
Could do with updating, it's not very clean either. If you have even a small allergy to dust, avoid this hotel at all cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bathroom very cramped and I didn't get the wakeup call I requested. Also no chair in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: All of it! Staff need to go on customer care, hygiene and personal cleanliness course
Location: Hyde park and Paddington station close by
Rude receptionist, disgusting place and rooms. As soon as you walk in the dust hits the back of your throat. Dust is built up on the skirting boards, carpets are frayed. The room itself is small. Mould in the bathroom. To many staff in the breakfast hall, they wore dirty casual wear- ripped jogging pants with stains. Breakfast was sparse, watered down orange juice, cheap sawdust cereal. Staff manned the toaster and they would blow on the toaster to get rid of crumbs. Cheap yoghurt pots left on tables under spot lights from 7am to 9am and then collected to be placed again on tables the next day. No hygiene, no care and definitely no cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel Close to Paddington Station.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Good location, clean room, noisy from the street and current renovation. Same breakfast every morning, absolutely always the same, it could use a little variety. No internet even if you pay. And you pay by customer, not by room. Hey people, it's the 21st century and we want to stay informed!