Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leb

grt location, staff, renovated facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Warm easy staff. Comfy cosy room. Rich breakfast.
Cons: Very busy hotel, busy breakfast area.
Location: Just on Oxford Shopping heaven of Selfridges and Primark, Walking distance to hydepark. Picadilly Regent Bond and baker st. a minute to tube station
In london standrads room was big, with comfy bed, renovated fitings clean efficient housekeeping, complimentary generous minibar, warm easy going staff. The location very central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay . I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your visit . We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Jane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: the modern and fresh look.
Cons: would have been better if there is housekeeping is up till 10pm instead of 4pm
Location: its very near next, new look, primark, etc
the location is wonderful, its just right next to shopping area hotel is pretty new too. modern and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jh, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay . I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your visit . We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back on a future occasion . Best wishes Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice rooms, bathroom, beds, pillows. A nice touch to have the complimentary items in the fridge. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
issues at check in properly and professionally resolved
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location, close to Hyde Park & Shopping

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot. Train staff, enforce your bylaws, (and London City Laws) of no smoking in a public building.
1-Booked 2 rooms, same price, got 2 different size rooms 2-Rooms in the floor smoked day and night and the smell and smoke tracked to our room through the ventilation system. Wife has allergy problems, her stay was a nightmare. 3-Guests sitting in the hallways chatting, talking (loud) not very convenient for other guests. Dunno how they can tackle this problem. 4-Last night (smoking) guest next door kept banging his door door every 1 minute from 5-7 am! Said he was moving his things from one room to the opposing room. Was my last night, not even worth complaining, just wanted to leave (in a few hours). 5-Asked for coffee in lounge. Left 45 minutes later, coffee did not come yet! 6- Cannot recommend to anyone !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is v good but there wss alot of noise

Posted Aug 13, 2016
there was noise ay night comes from outside due to doors close hardly , my room was far from the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Tha Amba Marble Arch is conveniently located on the edge of Hyde Park adjacent to Oxford St and the Marble Arch tube station. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: complimentary breakfast, lounge and complimentary mini bar in the room
Location: location is good...close to shopping, marble arch, Hyde Park and just right around the corner from the tube station.
We chose this hotel because of it's good reviews and high ratings. Also, we were traveling with children and the hotel room was spacious and offered a pullout sofa bed. It also included free breakfast and a lounge in which we could get complimentary beverages including wine and beer. Other than that, the hotel was just okay. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled but the carpet did not appear to be very clean. We stayed for 7 nights and several days our bathroom floor was never cleaned. I called down once to ask for the floor to be cleaned and someone came up while we were gone and changed the towels and that was it...never swept or mopped the floor. The other times I decided it was just easier to use my anti-bacterial wipes and clean it myself. It's gross on the first night when it's not clean and there's someone else's hair all over the floor!! I also have to mention that shower/bathtub in our room was high and had a very high side to it which would make it difficult for shorter people and elderly to step out of without slipping as there nothing to hold onto as you are stepping out. I was concerned about my son slipping as he was getting out and had asked twice to be moved to one of their rooms where the shower is separate from the bathtub but never heard back and just decided I didn't have the time to deal with it and gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location with comfortable bed

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We like this hotel because of its location and quality of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Be flexible and allow guest to delay check out by 1 hour instead of asking guest to pay.
Location: Good location. Near Tube station and plenty of eateries.
Experience was generally positive except that the reception counter staff was inflexible in not allowing us to delay check out by 1 hour.