Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impersonnel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Trop grand trop de monde Impression d'usine Sinon bon confort et prestations en dehors petit déjeuner très quelconque pour un hôtel 4 étoiles Pratique, très bien située
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MISLEADING pictures for the Executive Floor Rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2016
What you see in the pictures for the Executive Floor may not be what you get. When I was trying to get a room larger than what they gave me at checkin they said "UP TO 377m2" but it is not what is posted for the Executive Twin Room. So they didn't want to do the change maybe because of availability but I chose this hotel based tin the space which was presented in Expedia...it was wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel is nice, cosy and very convenient. They only need to put more effort in house keeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and found our hotel cosy and convenient. I am sorry we could not live up to your expectations in regards to the Housekeeping. We will certainly consider your feedback to improve further. We hope to welcome you back at Amba Marble Arch. Kind Regards Sandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. Location is excellent too.
Location: Excellent.
Great hotel, superb location, excellent staff...I truly have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Amba Hotel Marble Arch the next time your travels take you to London. Kind Regards, Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel excellent location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very Good size room for London, clean and it has most of the amenities you need, friendly staff, superb location few steps from oxford street, 10 minutes walking to Hyde park, overall good value for the money, and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Dhari, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Amba Hotel Marble Arch the next time your travels take you to London. Kind Regards, Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris/dubai

Perfect hotel from all aspects

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The hotel is wonderful. Location is great close to shopping and to public transportation. Taxis are always available at the door. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly and very halpful. Breakfast was delicious with a live omelette station. This was my fifth stay at the hotel and will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Tee, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Amba Hotel Marble Arch the next time your travels take you to London. Kind Regards, Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good hotel and recommend and good location with new lobby. Breackfast so nice and good staff and very clean room. No bad issue hope return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Fahad, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Amba Hotel Marble Arch the next time your travels take you to London. Kind Regards, Jane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Did the job....

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Good location, just off Regents Street so good for shops. Close to Bond Street tube for getting around.
Good location and hotel recently opened/refurbished so rooms in lovely condition. Hypnos bed was super comfy and the room was a comfortable temperature (often I find hotels hot and stuffy). Not much of a view from our room, but that didn't bother is really. This was an executive room, so we had access to the lounge. The Lounge was very small for the size of hotel, but was quiet late afternoon - we enjoyed complimentary canapés and champagne before heading out for the evening. We also had a complimentary minibar in our room, but it had an odd selection of drinks, a couple of bottles of real ale and some cola! Breakfast in the lounge in the morning was really busy, nowhere to sit and clearly not big enough space to cope with the number of guests.There was a good selection of breakfast items though, both cooked and continental, Just a shame the lounge wasn't bigger. Overall was a good stay and met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay . I was pleased to read that you felt the hotel 'did the job' and you liked the location and our newly refurbished rooms We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes Jane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Utmärkt cityhotell

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Lugnt hotell personalen är serviceminded bra frukost minibar i priset med bra drycker att välja på gratis hygienartiklar härliga handdukar bra morgonrock och tofflor saknade skandinavisk nyhetskanal en härlig ch avkopplande vistelse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice location I Liked the room and staff Helpful receiption
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jh, Hotel Management
Dear Azemi Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay I was pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and particularly liked the location . We appreciate you feedback and hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes Jane