Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel- Great Location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great support staff for the meeting room we rented, good free breakfast, rooms were clean and reasonably priced
Cons: My window rattled until I put some paper in to stop. Maid staff knocked on my door even though I had "do not disturb" light on.
Location: Tons of Shopping; Hyde Park for walking, jogging, or bicycling is right across the street; great bus and tube stops right outside the door.
The staff were very friendly and numberous, there was always someone around to help. I was there on business and the conference staff were so very friendly and helpful! The buffet breakfast was really good and was included in my rate, as was free wifi. I would stay there again for sure. Note that the hotel is on Oxford street but the door to it is around back....probably to make it easier for taxis to stop in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stay was fine Only thing to change is the bathroom fixtures for faucets Very awkward to turn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bon emplacement

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Le personnel. La propreté. La chambre.
Cons: Petit déjeuner tous les jours le même. Aucune variante.
Location: Plein centre. Idéal pour le shopping. Pas mon préféré mais ça dépend vraiment des goûts de chacun.
L'hotel est situé au coeur de la ville (Oxford Street). Personnel compétent. L'établissement est très très grand donc impersonnel. Les chambre sont très confortables. Dans l'ensemble séjour convenable. Tout dépend de ce que chacun recherche...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location
Cons: Stop people smoking outside the front door
Location: Fantastic location
Good hotel, but I think it's lost a bit of its Art Deco character. This was our third stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Excellent! Great spacious room and cheap to upgrade at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

il top!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: direttamente in Oxford Street .davanti a Primark . caffetteria Costa sotto hotel .
struttura meravigliosa.posizione centrale in Oxford Street..un ottimo ristorante "il grill " all'interno per mangiare carne , specialità indiane , ham di tutti i tipi . buona anche la proposta dei vini . è presente anche un lounge bar meraviglioso e una caffetteria . il personale è di altissimo livello sempre disponibile e cortese . camere meravigliose super pulite , spaziose e dotate di ogni comfort con minibar gratis e i pad . la colazione merita una nota speciale in quanto perfetta , ottima selezione di frutta fresca , pasticceria , yogurt , bacon , uova , pancakes succhi e caffè ! per il prossimo viaggio a Londra l'hotel sarà sempre questo :) complimenti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Bra läge och stort rum. Hemsk utsikt mot en smutsig innergård full med ventaggregat. Frukosten var inte någon höjdare heller. Dessutom hade man valt att ha en iPad liggandes på rummet med all info om hotellet, istället för den traditionella pärmen. Dock var det svårt att hitta den info man ville ha, exempelvis frukost (fanns inte alls)... Inte heller kunde man se skymten av julen på hotellet, inte en julkula någonstans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Hotel Amba Marble arch

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Et flott hotell med en helt fantastisk beliggenhet. Eneste minuset var ennrelativ dyr frokost. Ellers kommwr jeg gjerne igjen ☺️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 14, 2015
very disappointed with room cleanliness. checked in with dirty room. had hair on the table and trashed was not picked from previous guest. even after requesting to clean up after i checked in they did not do good job. The hair stayed there for 2 days i was guest at that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Perfect location to the busy Oxford streets.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The hotel changed it's name recently to Amba Hotel, and I felt that the staff were a bit lost with the new changes applied. I always stay at Thistle when I visit London, however, this time the staff were a bit lost. Our rooms were cleaned late, the receptionist has constant problems with the system. I hope they fix the issue for next time I visit.