Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Nice & cheap....easy to reach from LHR Terminal4

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: May be the stairs...they are a bit high & difficult to carry heavy luggages
Location: It is in Feltham. It is a nice & quiet place, some people may find it boring.
Hotel staffs are very welcoming & co-operative. They help you with your luggage the moment you get down from your cab. During my stay, I accidentally broke one of their paintings hanging in the staircase, but they were cool & polite and did not charge me for that. In a word, it can be a very good option for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hard to find the hotel for the taxi driver.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
The room was so small I could hardly turn around. The bathroom, though, clean, had few towels, no glass, and the shower leaked onto the floor. The bed was awful, and the window rattled all night long. had to leave early, but teh teapot didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Homely

Posted Jun 19, 2016
the rooms are lovely and comfortable, with a very short walk to the feltham station to train to central London. The staff were extremely helpful to me when I required help and I had a lovely stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A good average hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: Bath mat to stand on after shower.
Good hotel with free wifi. 5 minutes from Feltham railway station and local shops. Evening meal also available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, US

Charged me twice!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Upon check-in they told me I had to pay $89 even though I had already paid in full through Expedia. I asked why and they said I hadn't actually paid through Expedia. I was out of the country, so I had no cellular data to check. Obviously they were trying to scam me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the train station

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: location, price, staff, cleanliness
Cons: windows - if it is windy outside, windows can be moving quite loudly
I enjoyed my 2 nights I spent here, however I would not call it a hotel rather a B&B. The room was nice and clean but very dark at night as there were only 4 little lamps which did not give much light. In order to be able to read I had to use the light of my mobile phone. Staff were friendly. I was charged around 4 pounds for paying by non-UK debit card - this was mentioned nowhere when I made the booking, otherwise I would have brought enough cash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small but nice

Posted Jun 8, 2015
All ok for a night stay Got a small room upstairs , clean but in the morning a noise started from the bathroom pipes. The room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Really a B and B

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It has a small scale charm and the one member of staff we met was very helpful. A pleasant contrast to the large faceless hotels in the area.
Cons: The poor maintenance of the facilities let the hotel down.
Location: It is located in a suburban road with few adjacent shops or restaurants.
This is really a B and B and not the large hotel implied by its name. However we enjoyed our one night stay in the honeymoon suite. The hotel was relatively good value for its location. We enjoyed our breakfast. The facilities were reasonable but badly maintained. Two lights in the bathroom not working, shower drain half blocked and water flowed out of shower cubicle. Also hair drier poorly located. We reported all these but not sure anything was going to be done about them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

charming hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: the ambiance, food, character. charm
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to the main road where I needed to go to a cash machine and there are many shops and restaurants and a convenient bus line
This hotel is so charming...antiques and character...my room was beautiful..there was a lovely patio in back where I enjoyed a glass of wine and read a book....very quaint and darling place and Dean, the hotel owner is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for short stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: close to feltham center
Cons: room lighting condition. too noisy when cars pass by on the road.
i booked this hotel for my meeting near sunbury for 1 week, i paid for double room, however on my arrival i was given a very small single bed room , citing unavailability , but payment was taken for full amount. I asked this to the hotel staff, but no discount was given which makes me feel uncomfortable, hotel is clean, breakfast available on demand, close to feltham train station, 2 minute walking distance