Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbpurne, Florida

Excellent location for a London stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Location was the best. Close to transportation. Staff could use better training in guest services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect hotel for shorts layover

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is in perfect conditions and in a perfect location, the staff is highly profesional and my room was impeccable. But, their is exactly 18 inches between bed edges and walls ... it's a room to sleep, not a place to sit and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but nothing more

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: nice staff, great location
Cons: make the window actually open to the outside for some air. There was no way to vent the bathroom.
Location: minutes walk from two very central stations - Euston and Kings Cross, many coffee shops, late-night kiosk and pubs. Walking distance to Camden town
the room was TINY. Barely enough space for a suitcase, let alone 2 people with luggage. As we were only in the room at night we managed. The tub was very dangerous as it was way too high off the floor (needed help to climb in every time) and with a very very VERY slippery surface. Not for kids, seniors or anyone who isn't an Olympic athlete. Prior to check-in there was no mention of the 50 GBP we had to pay as deposit for room amenities (which we did get back on check-out). Also - we had no window. At all. There was a FAKE WINDOW TO NOWHERE THAT DID NOT OPEN. is it for decoration? did they forget to make a hole on the other side? it was a mystery. On the plus side - the best location you can hope for for a visit to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A prime location with great links and facilities.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and style, the quietness of the room, the bathroom.
Location: About 200 metres from Euston, close to the British Library, the British Museum, Brunswick and Russell Squares, the Brunswick Shopping Centre.
About 200 metres from Euston Station, in Bloomsbury, one could not ask for a better London location for business, academia or serious recreation and gastronomy. This is the first time I have stayed in the Ambassadors, although I have stayed in this vicinity approximately a dozen times now. I would rate it as my most agreeable sojourn so far. The hotel is chic and clean. It looked as if it has been refurbished recently. I walked from the reception up to my room on the 5th floor: I think that the staircase always gives one a good perspective on the cleanliness of an older London hotel and I was really favourably impressed on this occasion. This one was gleaming. I also liked my room that, albeit compact, was similarly spotless. The icing on the cake was that, as I booked very late, I got the last room of its type at a very nice price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice location if traveling on a budget Zzzzzzzzzzzz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Modern hotel, very well located. Bring your own iron though, as I had to request it twice before getting a broken one 1h after the initial request. I am still waiting to be able to iron my shirt 48h later...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Repeat visit, selected for perfect location.
3 out of 5
by Sapna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bed were both too small for 2 adults to occupy.
1 out of 5
by Adam

This place is a joke and not even a funny joke

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
couldn't even get round the bed the room was so small