Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Great price for this location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, cheerful staff, warm room
Cons: Price on children's breakfast please.
Location: Underground, restaurants, British museum, can walk to Regent's Park about 20mins
Great location for our stay. The staff were really helpful over all of our stay. The room we had was compact with a shower room, the beds were twin and really comfy and the room warm. We were on the front of the building so was noisy, but I'd read the reviews and wore ear plugs. The breakfast was a good choice for continental, but I had a full English and have had better, my daughter had pancakes (definitely not fresh) which for the price needs to be cooked to order. The only down fall was the price on breakfast, I asked if children were less, they said no we charge the same as adult, so wouldn't use breakfast service again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Chosen due to proximity to train station at Euston and filled the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

We booked an Ambassador room - hmm - small

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location: Convenient to Euston station.
We booked an Ambassador room which is supposed to be the best room type they have. It was very small and no bathrobe or slippers in the room which should have been provided - we had to ask for them. To be honest I don't think we were in an Ambassador room. It was very disappointing. The wardrobe is extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and very central location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Lovely hotel about 2 minutes away from Euston underground. The hotel is on a main road and its quite loud at night with traffic and emergency vehicles driving passed with loud sirens but other than that it was a great hotel and I would return for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location, could use upgrade of rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great staff. Rooms need to be updated. With that said, the location is great. Rooms have nespresso machines which is great. Staff very receptive. Small rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Okay hotel. Air conditioning did not work and room became really stuffy. Had to sleep with the window open and listen to the traffic outside the hotel all night. They did offer me a different room but this was at around 11.30pm and I couldn't be bothered to move. Top tip for staff check facilities are working prior to giving the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

One night stop

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Relaxing and close to Mainline Railway Stations.
Cons: Taxis tend to turn off just a little bit higher up the street but we did not have an undue long wait and you can easily walk to a handier pickup point
Location: Handy for Euston station and within easy walking distance of King's Cross.
Good clean hotel with very comfortable room and very friendly staff. Close to Euston station and within easy walking distance of King's Cross Railway station. Room was quiet and light with a good lift service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great base for London trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, efficient staff. Breakfast just ok.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Well located for arrival at Kings Cross. Not cheap and breakfast could have been better. Efficient polite staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, friendly helpfull staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
convenient location, friendly helpful staff