Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbpurne, Florida

Excellent location for a London stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Location was the best. Close to transportation. Staff could use better training in guest services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect hotel for shorts layover

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is in perfect conditions and in a perfect location, the staff is highly profesional and my room was impeccable. But, their is exactly 18 inches between bed edges and walls ... it's a room to sleep, not a place to sit and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but nothing more

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: nice staff, great location
Cons: make the window actually open to the outside for some air. There was no way to vent the bathroom.
Location: minutes walk from two very central stations - Euston and Kings Cross, many coffee shops, late-night kiosk and pubs. Walking distance to Camden town
the room was TINY. Barely enough space for a suitcase, let alone 2 people with luggage. As we were only in the room at night we managed. The tub was very dangerous as it was way too high off the floor (needed help to climb in every time) and with a very very VERY slippery surface. Not for kids, seniors or anyone who isn't an Olympic athlete. Prior to check-in there was no mention of the 50 GBP we had to pay as deposit for room amenities (which we did get back on check-out). Also - we had no window. At all. There was a FAKE WINDOW TO NOWHERE THAT DID NOT OPEN. is it for decoration? did they forget to make a hole on the other side? it was a mystery. On the plus side - the best location you can hope for for a visit to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A prime location with great links and facilities.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and style, the quietness of the room, the bathroom.
Location: About 200 metres from Euston, close to the British Library, the British Museum, Brunswick and Russell Squares, the Brunswick Shopping Centre.
About 200 metres from Euston Station, in Bloomsbury, one could not ask for a better London location for business, academia or serious recreation and gastronomy. This is the first time I have stayed in the Ambassadors, although I have stayed in this vicinity approximately a dozen times now. I would rate it as my most agreeable sojourn so far. The hotel is chic and clean. It looked as if it has been refurbished recently. I walked from the reception up to my room on the 5th floor: I think that the staircase always gives one a good perspective on the cleanliness of an older London hotel and I was really favourably impressed on this occasion. This one was gleaming. I also liked my room that, albeit compact, was similarly spotless. The icing on the cake was that, as I booked very late, I got the last room of its type at a very nice price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice location if traveling on a budget Zzzzzzzzzzzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Great price for this location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, cheerful staff, warm room
Cons: Price on children's breakfast please.
Location: Underground, restaurants, British museum, can walk to Regent's Park about 20mins
Great location for our stay. The staff were really helpful over all of our stay. The room we had was compact with a shower room, the beds were twin and really comfy and the room warm. We were on the front of the building so was noisy, but I'd read the reviews and wore ear plugs. The breakfast was a good choice for continental, but I had a full English and have had better, my daughter had pancakes (definitely not fresh) which for the price needs to be cooked to order. The only down fall was the price on breakfast, I asked if children were less, they said no we charge the same as adult, so wouldn't use breakfast service again.
4 out of 5
by Cho Lok Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Chosen due to proximity to train station at Euston and filled the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

We booked an Ambassador room - hmm - small

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location: Convenient to Euston station.
We booked an Ambassador room which is supposed to be the best room type they have. It was very small and no bathrobe or slippers in the room which should have been provided - we had to ask for them. To be honest I don't think we were in an Ambassador room. It was very disappointing. The wardrobe is extremely small.