Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by SILVIA from Modena

London at a glance

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
è importante gustarsi una città grande e cosmopolita come Londra in modalità "relax" altrimenti non riesci a vedere niente. pernottare in una zona tranquilla è fondamentale
3 out of 5
by Valerio

Hotel discreto, pochi servizi

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel discreto, buona posizione e struttura ben organizzata. Pochi servizi inclusi nel prezzo: Internet a pagamento (5£ al giorno!) e colazione non inclusa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at Kensington

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Good experience - lacking air conditioning though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Terrible wifi

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel makes you pay for wifi, which I couldn't access in my room. I had to do my work emails and Internet banking from the lobby which was very very slow. I heard other people make complaints while I spent hours in the lobby. Apparently they had moved a couples personal belongings to another room without speaking with the couple. The couple were mortified that their belongings were touched and moved without their consent or knowledge. Staff were okay, however they were overly welcoming. I was very excited to be in London, having spent two weeks in Europe where I experienced free wifi in all area of their hotels as well as extremely friendly service. This is an in-out hotel good for 1-2 nights stay. Don't expect to use wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumnahes Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Das Hotel ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt, um sich die Stadt anzusehen. 3 Tube-Linien befinden sich in der Nähe. Leider sind auch die Superior-Zimmer sehr klein und eine Klimaanlage gibt es auch nicht, so dass die Luft im Zimmer nicht gut ist. Das Fenster geht nur kippen, daher ist es sehr warm im Zimmer. Für Gepäckaufbewahrung am Abreisetag wird eine Gebühr genommen. Normalerweise bieten dies Hotels gratis an.
3 out of 5
by J B from Edinburgh

London visit

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Attic room no seats and a showers curtain that did not close properly. Overall this was very average accommodation. In all honesty there are probably far better rooms in this hotel this just wasn't one of them. Sadly a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Philippe from Honolulu

Not a great option in spite of good location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way too small / bathroom was tiny - not practical if you are taller than 5'9".. I got there late and the reception staff was just not friendly... day-time folks were a bit better. You actually have to go to the reception to buy little wifi coupons (?? 2016 ?? need to go pay your 1-5 GBP to get wifi??) so that was lame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

DO NOT stay in this hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Only the receptionist, nothing else
Cons: Anything ? you mean everything
Location: Those were great.
We get to the hotel, which advertised free internet, and of course when we got there they wanted to charge us 5 GBP per day. The receptionist was lovely and gave me a voucher for free, to log in to my reservation, but it did show the same as when I booked it and it showed what the room came with (in green). We checked in to be given rooms in the basement, we had 3 rooms, mine didn't even have a window. it was a cellar. Embarrassing, and I strongly advise to NOT STAY there, and Expedia should give it 1 star, not 3. Luckily the receptionist was lovely, thats the biggest (and only) asset of this "hotel". Really bad place.
2 out of 5
by Virgilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels