Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a great hotel if you are in London for a few days to sightsee. There are no frills however the room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well presented. The only drawback was the room was on the small side of what I am used to. We did not have breakfast so I can't review that element. Regarding recommending the hotel, absolutely yes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Goede locatie, gebrek aan aandacht voor alles

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Cons: beter dekbed, betere plaatsing TV, repareren van vloerbedekking, opknappen meubilair
Location: prima plek in Londen vlakbij o.a. Hyde Park, museum of natural history en Royal Albert Hall
Locatie is uitstekend maar personeel is niet bijzonder vriendelijk. Kamer is verouderd, tapijt bestaat uit verschillende stukken. De TV verdwijnt achter een kast als je vanaf het hoofdeinde van je bed naar de TV wilt kijken. Dekbed is te kort, terwijl ik niet extreem lang ben (185 cm). Kamer is gelegen boven de afzuiging van de keuken en stinkt naar eten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumnahes Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Das Hotel ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt, um sich die Stadt anzusehen. 3 Tube-Linien befinden sich in der Nähe. Leider sind auch die Superior-Zimmer sehr klein und eine Klimaanlage gibt es auch nicht, so dass die Luft im Zimmer nicht gut ist. Das Fenster geht nur kippen, daher ist es sehr warm im Zimmer. Für Gepäckaufbewahrung am Abreisetag wird eine Gebühr genommen. Normalerweise bieten dies Hotels gratis an.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

DO NOT stay in this hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Only the receptionist, nothing else
Cons: Anything ? you mean everything
Location: Those were great.
We get to the hotel, which advertised free internet, and of course when we got there they wanted to charge us 5 GBP per day. The receptionist was lovely and gave me a voucher for free, to log in to my reservation, but it did show the same as when I booked it and it showed what the room came with (in green). We checked in to be given rooms in the basement, we had 3 rooms, mine didn't even have a window. it was a cellar. Embarrassing, and I strongly advise to NOT STAY there, and Expedia should give it 1 star, not 3. Luckily the receptionist was lovely, thats the biggest (and only) asset of this "hotel". Really bad place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Good value, central

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Value (for central London), efficient, clean.
Location: 5 minutes walk from tube, 10 minutes walk from exhibitions area, bars and restaurants within this area
Clean, comfortable, no hassle,..........................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Opio

Pour petit séjour

Posted May 9, 2016
Personnel accueillant. Chambre petite et bruyante car fenêtre donnant sur blocs de climatisation . Lavabo bouché. Manque petit dej anglais c'est vraiment dommage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location, earl's court

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location ia good! But the room is quite old. Flash toilet is not good. The best thing is it is very close to Sainsbury supermarket, you can get everything you need here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dk

centralt i London i rigtig fint område.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed og rengøring. Morgenmaden var lidt kedelig ved første øjekast. Men der er mange fine steder ii området
Cons: Man burde aktivt skulle vælge om man vil bo i et værelse uden vinduer.
Fik tildelt værelse i stue etage, uden vinduer. Blev dog flyttet op på 1.sal (uden ekstra cost). Værelserne er meget små, men ok seng. Ikke oplagt at arbejde på værelset. begrænset bordplads, og kun en skammel at sidde på. Rengøring hver dag, med opfyldning af te/kaffe og nye håndklæder. Til prisen er det meget fint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, Maine

Avoid At All Costs

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I missed my flight, knowing I'd be late, I emailed as such. When I arrived, the rude desk clerk said I was "lucky" it was available; he was going to give away my room! EVERY piece of furniture in my room was broken, the water only had one temp, scalding, the entire room was so hot I was soaked in sweat! When I went to check out, the woman ahead of me was complaining her room felt like a fridge. Instead of apologies, they snapped at her that she should've notified the desk. She had to defend herself,saying it was late and she was tired. I can relate, as I also wasn't in the mood to waste what little time I had to freshen up with complaining. I asked for a taxi, when the taxi co.didn't answer immediately, the clerk says to me "you can get one up the street ". I had to lug 2 cases about 2 blocks in freezing weather, where it took about one and a half hourso to get a ride, causing me to miss my bus, costing me another bus ticket. An all around awful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Terrible hotel with horrible staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I have traveled for work for over 20 years and have never run across a dump like this.