Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Layout of room
No fridge in room, no air conditioning either on very hot evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Rent men småt og ikke vedligeholdt

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotelværelset (til to) var meget lille og ikke tidssvarende. Det samme gælder badeværelset. Gamle og slidte møbler og et par huller i den ene væg. Kun ét vindue, som kun kunne åbnes et par centimeter. Så hvis man er til luksus, skal man absolut ikke vælge dette hotel. Dog blev der gjort rent og skiftet håndklæder hver pdag. Så det var et kæmpe plus. Beliggenheden var fin, kun 5 min fra en undergrunds st., hvorfra man nemt kunne komme ind til byen og andre steder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a great hotel if you are in London for a few days to sightsee. There are no frills however the room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well presented. The only drawback was the room was on the small side of what I am used to. We did not have breakfast so I can't review that element. Regarding recommending the hotel, absolutely yes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Goede locatie, gebrek aan aandacht voor alles

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Cons: beter dekbed, betere plaatsing TV, repareren van vloerbedekking, opknappen meubilair
Location: prima plek in Londen vlakbij o.a. Hyde Park, museum of natural history en Royal Albert Hall
Locatie is uitstekend maar personeel is niet bijzonder vriendelijk. Kamer is verouderd, tapijt bestaat uit verschillende stukken. De TV verdwijnt achter een kast als je vanaf het hoofdeinde van je bed naar de TV wilt kijken. Dekbed is te kort, terwijl ik niet extreem lang ben (185 cm). Kamer is gelegen boven de afzuiging van de keuken en stinkt naar eten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumnahes Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Das Hotel ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt, um sich die Stadt anzusehen. 3 Tube-Linien befinden sich in der Nähe. Leider sind auch die Superior-Zimmer sehr klein und eine Klimaanlage gibt es auch nicht, so dass die Luft im Zimmer nicht gut ist. Das Fenster geht nur kippen, daher ist es sehr warm im Zimmer. Für Gepäckaufbewahrung am Abreisetag wird eine Gebühr genommen. Normalerweise bieten dies Hotels gratis an.
3 out of 5
by J B from Edinburgh

London visit

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Attic room no seats and a showers curtain that did not close properly. Overall this was very average accommodation. In all honesty there are probably far better rooms in this hotel this just wasn't one of them. Sadly a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Philippe from Honolulu

Not a great option in spite of good location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way too small / bathroom was tiny - not practical if you are taller than 5'9".. I got there late and the reception staff was just not friendly... day-time folks were a bit better. You actually have to go to the reception to buy little wifi coupons (?? 2016 ?? need to go pay your 1-5 GBP to get wifi??) so that was lame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

DO NOT stay in this hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Only the receptionist, nothing else
Cons: Anything ? you mean everything
Location: Those were great.
We get to the hotel, which advertised free internet, and of course when we got there they wanted to charge us 5 GBP per day. The receptionist was lovely and gave me a voucher for free, to log in to my reservation, but it did show the same as when I booked it and it showed what the room came with (in green). We checked in to be given rooms in the basement, we had 3 rooms, mine didn't even have a window. it was a cellar. Embarrassing, and I strongly advise to NOT STAY there, and Expedia should give it 1 star, not 3. Luckily the receptionist was lovely, thats the biggest (and only) asset of this "hotel". Really bad place.
2 out of 5
by Virgilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels