Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Good without extras

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent, close to Underground, shopping, restaurants and museums. Very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job.
Cons: i worried tat there was no A/C but it never got too warm while we were there. Wi-Fi was too expensive at 5 pounds/day. There could be more variety in
Location: Good basic shopping, like supermarkets, post office etc. Well within walking distance of the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert museums an
The location is excellent, close to Underground, shopping, restaurants and museums. Room very basic. Small, no A/C, no ice machine etc. Breakfast did not vary, the exact same thing every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Just 5 min walk from tube station. Room was clean and staff were welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Nice and central

Posted May 29, 2017
Everything went well shame it was all spoilt by british airways cancelled flight on the way home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, good breakfast, bad WiFi

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: WiFi need improvement. Not only you have to pay, you have to pay per device!
Location: Convenience location to underground station
Breakfast buffet is good. Hotel staff are helpful. We can store our luggages befre/after we checked in/out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broadstairs

Nice hotel, great for London visits

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: central, comfortable
Cons: none
Staff very helpful and polite, room very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap tiny hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A very tiny hotel, hardly any room to move around. Bathroom is so tiny too. Staff are not friendly. Close to bus and Metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

An unpleasant stay for a weekend in London!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Fairly good location
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Close by to underground stations. Museums, Royal Albert Hall and Hyde park all within walking distance.
We arrived at the hotel approximately 14.40. Check in is NOT ALLOWED prior to 3 pm under any circumstances. Simply told "wait" by one of the three receptionist on duty. We received no greeting of any kind, indeed the staff appeared angry with their lot. Photo ID was requested for check in which I did not have. I have never been asked for this in a hotel in UK previously. I was then asked for a bank card for £50 to be taken and held in case of breakages! Once again a first. Several "rules and regulations" were listed to me. The bedroom was cold with no way to adjust heating. Rubbish had been left on the window-sill by a previous guest and not cleaned. On the first night at midnight, the TV came on automatically, we assumed activated by a remote in another room ! Following a long wait on both mornings breakfast was basic with disgusting coffee. Overall an unpleasant stay and definitely not value for money.Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Royal Albert Hall and Museums

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Handling of guests who booked a room 3 months in advance, we didn't expect to be told there was an issue with the hotel.
Location: Parks, Royal Albert Hall
You wouldn't want me to comment here about our room, I have already lodged a complaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember your school trips to London

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was the best part (but no bacon ...)
Cons: ... if anything? I like this joke. I am afraid there is not much to improve. It is what it is. The rooms are too small (I had a single) and too noisy.
Location: Great location if you want to see nice houses and cars (never seen so many Porsche, Bentley, Rolls, Ferrari, Maserati...) of the good people of London
The hotel is an ideal place to stay when you want to remember how it was to visit London as a 17 year old; when you have time to wait for the elevator; when you like to sleep on a hard and narrow bed; when you are interested in every word your neighbour on the right is saying or what the couple on the left is doing; when you don't need fast internet; when you enjoy the noise of the streets of London - ah, and if you do not need a chair in your room. If you only need a very simple bed for the night and a decent breakfast - that's your place. But don't forget your earplugs. And watch your weight. Otherwise it might be tricky in the bathroom. The special bonus there is that the very meagre toiletries are made in the People's Republic of Korea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but kind of grimey.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Just kind of dirty, gross carpets. Sheets were clean. No free wifi, have to pay for it if you want.