Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Basic-you get what you expect

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This place was exactly what I needed and expected. You get a bed, desk, and small but complete bathroom. Nothing fancy but met my needs and got the job done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Well located

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff very helpful.Close to baker st and tesco was within walking distance .it was easy to get around.room was comfortable.provide extra bed in standard double .bathroom was wide and very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No view, room smells, poor response to TV request

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Potentially great view of Regents Park. Common parts nicely designed.
The Expedia site described the room as a view room. Was asked on check in whether I wanted to upgrade. Did not so the room view was poor and the room had a strange smell of damp. Had problem finding BBC to watch the Murray Wimbledon final. Was told that the engineer would be there in a couple of minutes. 2 chasing phone calls and 60 minutes finally sorted it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Good location. Great staff. Tiny rooms. Walking distance to the underground and other sites. Breakfast is nice.
4 out of 5
by Elina

Kaupunkiloma hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotellin sijainti oli todella hyvä hotellin hintaan nähden. Kylpyhuone siisti, muuten aika vanhanaikainen ja pieni huone, kuten myös hotellin yleiset tilat. Aamiainen hyvä ja hlökunta ystävällistä.
4 out of 5
by Janice O.

Perfect for our needs

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
As Americans, we're used to more expansive rooms and lifts that will accommodate more than 2 people. As tourists, we were quite happy with the location, the staff and the breakfast.- so much so that we've booked again for May 2016.
3 out of 5
by Tanja

Helt ok

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on MrJet
Helt ok hotell för pengarna. Frukosten ingick och var bra. Rummet lite litet och extrabädden mindre bra. Badrummet fräscht, schampoo och tvål ingick. Nära ex Madame Tussauds och Baker Street. Ca 15 minuters promenad till Oxford Street. Trevlig personal. Frukt och kaffemaskin tillgängligt dygnet runt.
4 out of 5
by Mirka P.

Americana Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Erinomainen sijainti,palvelualtis henkilökunta.Suosittelen lämpimästi.Hyvä aamiainen.
4 out of 5
by Terrence T.

Pleasant stay in London

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location, friendly service desk and staff, room is a bit small but quite comfortable and very clean, Good decent breakfast. Rare antique elevator still functioning great. Will stay here again the next time we are in London.
1 out of 5
by TXBOATER

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
This was the worst hotel I have stayed at in a decade. In my opinion, it does not qualify as a 3.5 star hotel. The hotel has NO Air Conditioning and was approximately 20 degrees hotter at night than outside. The front desk refused to provide an extra fan. The front desk clerk at night was rude and refused to help with the elevator when it was stuck, saying he was too busy. The carpet is extremely worn, old and dirty. One positive, the day staff was nice, friendly and helpful. I checked out after the first night and booked another hotel even though the remainder of my stay was non-refundable.