Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value, great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Directly on underground station. Easy access to museums, theatre, major sights, airport. Many restaurants within walking distance. Comfortable, quiet room, helpful friendly staff. This is a very old building with character or quirks, depending on your perspective. The only lift holds 1.5 big Americans (we took stairs sometimes). Our room did not appear to have air conditioning but w/cool days ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

No frills, but everything you need

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, size of room, location to tube.
Cons: Get bigger televisions in the room.
Location: Right next to Earl's Court tub, so great for conferences, next to the tube so 20 mins from anywhere in central London.
We were just staying for 1 night and needed a hotel near the tube, and which wasn't too expensive. The Amsterdam is literally 30 seconds from Earls Court tube station and this was a huge benefit. The receptionist was extremely friendly and welcoming and we felt Immediately at ease even though it was obvious that this wasn't the Ritz! The room was huge although dated and in need of a "refresh" and all bedding was clean, the TV was tiny, and I mean tiny, so not too good if you plan on watching movies in bed. We were on the 4 th floor which meant tackling 4 sets of steep, often sloping stairs, or braving the "lift" or rather the dumb waiter, as it was only just big enough for 2, very friendly guests without any luggage. breakfast was basic but staff again were attentive and kept on top of refreshing the food and drinks. Checkout was hassle free and the staff were great. Overall basic, but would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
So close to tube and easy to access central London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

立地はいいがうるさい

Posted Sep 18, 2016
立地はとても良いが、壁が薄く、隣の会話が丸聞こえだった。設備も古く、朝食はイングリッシュではなく、簡単なコンチネンタル。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

交通の便が非常によいホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: なんといっても立地の良さです。また、フロントのスタッフの対応も優しかった。
Cons: 4回に泊まりましたが、少し水の出が弱いため、温度調節が熱めになってしまうこと。
Location: アールズコート駅周辺にもレストランやバー、またスーパーマーケットもあり非常に住みやすい。
ホテルの所在地が、地下鉄アールズコート駅から歩いて1分。ヒースロー空港から同駅まで地下鉄ピカデリー線で直行できるため、大きな荷物も苦にならない。また、ロンドン市街地内の多くの観光地に地下鉄で気軽に出れ、いずれも同じゾーン1にあるので非常にリーズナブルに行動できる。ただ、朝食がパン、コーヒーとヨーグルトだけ(別料金(3£)で卵が追加できる)なのが少し残念でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Young helpful friendly staff Good breakfast Room not well maintained curtain hem down and dragging on floor Windows dirty Bathroom just adequate Bed comfortable and linen clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with vibrant neighborhood

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Bigger TV screen (hotel is 13") would be better since I cannot see TV unless I am up close and watch it all by myself.
Location: Good restaurants with variety and good value. Local farmers market on weekend.
Amsterdam hotel is located close to Earl's court hotel. The proximity is ideal and it is easy to get to other tourist sights. Hotel staff is courteous. Overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell rett med Earls Court.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Har bodd på forskjellige hotell når jeg har vært i London og dette var en av de bedre. Rent, ryddig og hyggelig personale. Litt litet baderom og veldig enkel frukost. Men i alt et fint hotell som jeg kan bo i igjen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus Vic

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice hotel in grate location 2 min walk from tube station which gives easy access to all major attractions in London
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la spezia

Albergo carino a due passi dalla metro

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Albergo tranquillo, pulito,a 50 metri dalla metro di earls court un nodo molto ben servito per andare in fretta ovunque. Consigliato