Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget B&B.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
"Garden House" was rather small. Bathroom door hits against one of the beds. Would suit people less than 6 foot. Far light above bed needs a new lightbulb. Carpet near entrance was threadbare. Good value breakfast at £5 each starts a little late at 07:30. Close to many local amenities, such as Supermarket. You would need to bring your luggage through the Dining Area if making an early start. We had to ask for towels to be provided. However, friendly staff, who rectify matters willingly when asked.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

Nice place near Golders Green

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little spot very close to the Golders Green station. Room and private ensuite bath were clean and had all the basics covered, including a mini fridge and a hair dryer. Perfect for a couple traveling in London and looking to save a bit on hotel costs, without forgoing basic comforts. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We would consider staying here again on our next trip to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location and very good value for money. Refrigerator in room much appreciated.
Cons: No complaints for the price.
Location: 30 minutes by tube to central London, handy to have supermarket close to the guest house.
Good location close to tube and bus. Room was small but comfortable, staff very nice, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good hotel, clean and very friendly staff. Good location near tube
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
it was pleasant clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Rattan

Improvements

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
over all caring and good service-heating was high-so room was very warm-the mini bar fridge was very noisy-couldn't sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Television signal, refrigerator
Location: L'artista Italian restaurant is great also Toprak Turkish restaurant and Local Friend Chinese restaurant.
We stayed at this guest house for almost 2 week in early November. The location is very good. It is not in central London but traveling to anywhere in London is easy because the hotel is practically in front of a travel hub i.e. underground station, London bus station, intercity coach stop. This is a coach stop to/from London Stansted airport. It only takes no more than 30 minutes to central London. We have got a room in the back garden. It was great because it was quiet and isolated. The room was rather small but well equipped and kept clean. The bed was comfortable. The Wifi worked great all the time. However, the refrigerator was not very cold and the television was unwatchable most of the time. Coffee and tea were provided. The staff and owners were very friendly, polite and accommodating. They always make us feel at home. The very good breakfast was provided at the main house. I have no hesitation recommending this guest house to all my friends. I will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Nice Guesthouse close to lovely parks

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant staff, good breakfast. Love the ability to make tea in the room with real milk.
Cons: I do love a bathtub.
Location: We walked through the green and Hamstead heath to a cheaper tube ride which was a lovely way to start and end the day.
nice quiet guesthouse with good breakfast and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area, good underground connection to Central London (20minutes). Very friendly and helpfu staff.
3 out of 5
by MRS EILEEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels