Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great lovely area to stay in London.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent facilities in very clean and comfortable room.
Location: Location great, everything you need and close to so many attractions. A must for any traveller looking for excellent accommodation and great service.
Great area, lively, bustly and everything you need. Plenty of eateries, bars, good old East End pubs and Sunday Markets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great spot, very handy for the tube and for exploring. Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Hotel facilities were lovely. Nice unique hotel would recommend to stay here and would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is near the Liverpool Street Station. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Was able to use the underground to get to sightseeing places in London
I came to London for a business meeting and stayed extra days for sightseeing. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Not really a 5 star, nothing special

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, spend a bit more money to make then special, I could be in any number of hotel rooms worldwide, make the room memorable
Location: Great tube links and close to the some lovely areas of the city of london
Room ok but nothing special,would class it as an ok 4 star, problems with air con so room was like a sauna and staff didn't even bother returning our phone call, so it was a hot night with no sleep and no one cared, that's very poor service, so would not recommend you, Toiletries supplied were nothing special for the price paid, I would have liked to be a bit more ' pampered ' Check in was slow but they did give us a glass of wine which was a nice touch but maybe should have supplied some seating area to actually drink the wine rather than stand around holding a glass !! Also, lifts were very slow and done their own thing ! 1 lift was out of order but no obvious stairs to use, I wasted some time watching the two lifts go up and down and not stopping, despite pressing the button several times ! So, noting special and would not go back and I Wonder why it is a 5 star!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A due passi dalla metro, camere silenziosissime, minibar gratis. Prezzi alti, nella media di Londra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great location, friendly staff, no hassle.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our room was ample size for our stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We are thrilled to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your time with us so greatly and really appreciate the feedback! You are perfectly right; our location is very convenient for all of our travelers! We hope to have the chance to welcome you both back during your next trip to London. Best regards, Otto Steenbeek
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent place to stay. Staff so friendly.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was large and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely a place we will return to. Once in the room to snuggle down for the night thee was no noise heard from outside our room, you would not believe we were next door to Liverpool Street station .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Dear Sammy We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so greatly and really appreciate the feedback, in particular on our team, they certainly do a great job for the hotel! We truly appreciate your genuine compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Otto Steenbeek
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great concept

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It is a relaxed welcoming and well thought out concept. Making guests feel special
Fantastic check in process, great rooms in a really great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was nice. I was there for s shirt stay and my only complaint is that the staff in Saturday morning couldn't figure out how or what was the best route to the airport!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels