Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J. from J. uit Vinkeveen

Andrews House Hotel is geen hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Het ontvangst was de eerste ramp boeking was niet bekent en werden ontvangen door een vrouw van dik in de 70 jaar, en moest gelijk afreken anders geen kamer!!!!!!! zeer vreemd. Gelukkig had ze nog 1 kamer vrij het zou een 4 persoons kamer zijn, het leek meer op een slaapzaal dan een hotel kamer geen nachtkastje of kleding kast te vinden je kon je kleren niet uithangen. Nergens haakjes om iet op te hangen, bad kamer was wel schoon maar onder de douche was een groot gat totaal niet afgewerkt wc rol stond op de grond geen wc rol houder. De bedden waren in deze kamer wel ok. De volgende dag kregen we een drie persoons kamer ook daar geen kasten of haakjes waar je kleding of je jas aan op kon hangen. We hadden geboekt kamer voor 2 personen met badkamer maar deze kamer had een kast die was omgebouwd als douche en een klein wastafeltje maar geen wc daar voor moesten we een trap af naar beneden en deze wc zag er niet uit wel schoon maar een deur aan de binnen kant als of ik in een kraakpand zat. Ontbijten ging in de kelder en was er sober met plastiek kleertjes op tafel geen vleeswaren of kaas alleen zoet. Om een lang verhaal maar af te sluiten zou ik hier niet meer heen gaan laat staan het aanraden aan anderen, prijs kwaliteit ver beneden pijl
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Very convenient location, would go there again

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, kind personal
Cons: Hotel is under repairing, so I expect it to be really nice after it is finished
Was there in february 2015, with my 2 kids. We had 4 bed room, which was quite ok, regarding expected standard. Bathroom was new and not finished yet, but very comfortable and clean. We had new floor, room was cleaned every day, got new towels every day, and for us it was comfortable bed and pillows. Hotel is under repairing at the moment and as I heard there will be total renovation of all rooms. Personal is very kind and helpful. Breakfest is simple, cheese, butter and jam, with milk or orange juice, however it is enough to fill your stomach. I would recommend it for not spoiled people. Considering a fact that most London buildings are old and in really bad shape, this one is more than good. Location is excellent with both busses and underground less than 100 m away, as well cca 15 min walking from Marble arch, ie Oxford street. Neighbourhood is very classy, nice and really nice area for walking around as well. Not to forget Hyde park, around the corner. I would stay here again next time I am in London. I hate spending too much money on hotels, and I put some other things as more important than really high standard- location, fex. Hotel, due to small amount of rooms gives feeling of home atmosphere ( ok, poor homes, but with kind heart) . However I am looking forward to see new rooms with TV, more furniture, internet etc. If you are shortly in London and want just to shower, sleep over, and charge your energy, it is excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Hotel para dormir

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Buena ubicación zona tranquila pero cerca de la mayoría de los lugares de interés. Personal amable. Habitación limpia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inget hotell utan ett backpackers ställe

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Tycker inte detta kan kan kallas ett hotell det var mer som ett backpackers ställe Ingen reception vissa rum utan toa dåliga sängar fick bara nya handukar när vi kom kunde inte få tag i hon som gav hos nycklarna när vi kom lyhört knarrande sängar kändes som allt höll på att rasa ihop eller att de höll på att renovera om inget bra hotell
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frode from Norway

Beliggenhet og rene laken - ikke mer!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Rommet var rent. Men hotellet har heller ikke mer å by på. Ingen møbler ut over senger, ikke TV, ingen resepsjon. Frokostsalen ligger forbi et lagerrom i kjelleren. Hotellet er vanskelig å finne ettersom det knappest er skilt på veggen utenfor. Beliggenheten er derimot topp. Rett ved undergrunnsbanen og med Hyde Park som nabo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend à Londres

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, 10 min en métro du centre, métro à 100m. Accueil charmant. Par contre, mauvaise literie, aucun rangement dans la chambre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel accueillant proche de Hyde Park

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Le placement, la propreté et la sympatie du personnel.
L'hotel est bien placé, juste à côte de Hyde Park. Il est trés bien desservi avec le metro et les bus (un bus direct à la gâre de St. Pancraz International). Le personnel de l'hotel est très charmant et accueillant. Le petit déjeuner est inclus, aboundant et très bon. Super!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert Stutz from Dürnen, Schweiz

Typisch English, Gentleman

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr freundlich, bescheiden, informativ. Wir würden jederzeit wieder buchen. Betten waren sehr gut, Nasszelle war in Ordnung. Zimmer waren sauber. Nachts war es relativ ruhig.