Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly. The room was great, clean and comfortable. The hotel was about 10 minute walk into Wimbledon and tube station to get you into London. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great spot in Wimbledon. Very friendly staff. Car parking onsite. Discount at bar and restaurant. Air con. Fab! Close to public transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Outdated rooms. All bathroom fixtures dropping off the wall. Tricky to lock C terrace door. Small tv. Stained carpets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient to all

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Took a chance. And worked well in getting anywhere. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bus stop and train station.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff who were very welcoming and ready to answer questions. Great full English breakfast although you have to pay.
Cons: Advertises free parking but has limited spaces. Suggest that the hotel make an arrangement with a nearby parking lot if there is an overflow of cars.
Location: Has a bus stop right outside which takes you to Wimbledon Train Station for easy access to trains to London, a shopping Mall is near the station.
Comfortable beds, friendly, attentive staff, with a short bus ride is close to Wimbledon Train Station where you can travel to downtown London , many restaurants a short distance away, shopping Mall near the train station. Has a restaurant which is open for dinner only, Tuesday through Saturday, which gives a discount to hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel near to Wimbledon station

Posted May 19, 2016
Nice polite family atmosphere. near to shops and good selection of eating places. Very clean and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

nice hotel close to Wimbledon rail station

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It was only a small hotel which meant that you were more of a name than a number
Cons: I found the only lift in the hotel rather on the small side it said that it could carry 3 people but only if you had no luggage
Very friendly staff I had a single room which was rather on the small side but was out during the day so did not matter. Good variety of food for breakfast and also ate in the Lambourne restaurant next to the hotel where the food was excellent and not over priced. If one wanted to go into London there was a very frequent bus servive from just outside the hotel to the Railway station from where there was a frequent and fast service into London. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was clean. This is the third time I have stayed here and will certainly stay again hopefully in the late summer of 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel/ location near New Wimbledon Theatre

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms were roomy and clean. Coffee in the room
As I mention in the title it is a great location near the theatre and loads of restaurants. Also close to train station. My husband and I took the train there so that was convenient. We went to see Rocky Horror picture show at the Theatre and ate at O'Niels down the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very good services and nice staffs. Breakfast is also good.Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binago -Como- Italy

weekend tranquillo a Londra

Posted Dec 12, 2015
hotel in un bel quartiere, wimbledon, bello e accogliente. ottimi i servizi della zona da cui si arriva ovunque senza problemi. prezzi più bassi che in centro