Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loved my stay! Would definitely return here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Comfortable hotel close to Tower of London

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Spacious room and bathroom, all facilities were good. Room was hot and had trouble cooling it down and toilet flush was hard work, but everything else was great. Reception staff were lovely, doorman always looked at us in a dubious way and didn't know how to smile or talk. We would definitely return and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff - London

Great pace for central Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Perfect location less than 5 minute walk from the tube station. Very pleasant staff at reception. Instant complimentary upgrade of room on check in. Air conditioning wasn't working (didn't need it on anyway as room good temperature for Feb) so staff did as try to fix asap but offered another room if couldn't fix it. We'd unpacked so didn't want to move rooms and happy to leave the air con off. Sky sport available in the room so my partner could watch the rugby whilst i immersed into deep hot bath. Robes slippers and towels all crisp and clean. Will definitely return here and recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West UK

Nice hotel close to the Tower of London.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My husband and I stayed here short notice after our flights were cancelled. The hotel is in a good location, close to the Thames and The Tower of London. Lots of places to eat nearby and 5 mins from Tower Hill tube station. the staff were lovely and extremely polite and helpful. We stayed in a superior double which was very well appointed and had everything you would need. My only small complaint was our room looked out over the side of the hotel so no nice view and it made it quite dark, for he amount of time you spend in the room it was not an issue. We would stay again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent
Cons: None
Location: Very central location, excellent
Got an upgrade, the room was lovely and had a balcony with a great view of Tower Bridge. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed here and it was still very good lovely room very clean staff were very attentive will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
5 min walk from Underground station. Near to Tower and City attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, comfortable and great location. A really good find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A very good hotel - not quite known.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, spacious room and new facilities.
Cons: n/a
Location: Very close to Tower Hill Underground , Tower Hill , and the City of London.
The hotel is very conveniently located - 3 mins from Tower Hill Undergeround stn. Hotel staff very courteous, helpful , cheerful. In particular , my warm thanks and appreciation of smiling Ms Simona Greco, her Manager at the Reception, for helping me with an early check-in, I badly needed . Also to Ms Monica of the restaurant, for her warm and diligent attention to service- and with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotlans

Lovely hotel, close to the Tower of London.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Arrived at hotel and had an upgraded room which was a bonus! Lovely and clean and staff were very friendly. 5 min walk from Tower Hill tube station for the district and circle lines so really handy for getting around.