Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed here and it was still very good lovely room very clean staff were very attentive will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
5 min walk from Underground station. Near to Tower and City attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, comfortable and great location. A really good find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A very good hotel - not quite known.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, spacious room and new facilities.
Cons: n/a
Location: Very close to Tower Hill Underground , Tower Hill , and the City of London.
The hotel is very conveniently located - 3 mins from Tower Hill Undergeround stn. Hotel staff very courteous, helpful , cheerful. In particular , my warm thanks and appreciation of smiling Ms Simona Greco, her Manager at the Reception, for helping me with an early check-in, I badly needed . Also to Ms Monica of the restaurant, for her warm and diligent attention to service- and with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotlans

Lovely hotel, close to the Tower of London.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Arrived at hotel and had an upgraded room which was a bonus! Lovely and clean and staff were very friendly. 5 min walk from Tower Hill tube station for the district and circle lines so really handy for getting around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location and European feel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, super quiet, friendly staff, great location, nice gym facilities, top notch amenities.
Cons: Dining options in house are pricey, but the food is pretty good.
Location: Tower of London, Tower Hill tube stop, London Bridge, Thames River cruises, firefighters memorial.
The Apex City Centre hotel is located ideally near the Tower Hill tube stop, and literally just steps away from the Tower of London itself. It is an easy walk to many restaurants and shops, and an even closer ride to multiple transit options. The hotel is clean and up to date, with comforting amenities in room, including complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. The bed is amongst the most comfortable we've ever slept in, and the bathroom was spotless, featuring perhaps one of the best rain showers I've experienced. And quiet! No noise at all, making for some good nights of sleep. Overall, a good place to stay during your time in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel close to the Tower of London

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice clean, modern hotel. We had a city room which was really nice and comfortable. Black out curtains in this room really helped sleep, but we found it a very quiet hotel anyway. This hotel is near to Tower Hill tube station and The Tower of London. We chose not to do breakfast as it seemed quite pricey. Lovely weekend thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
This hotel was perfect for our trip. The location was in a great spot near the Tower of London. Close to the train and subway. Very safe area to walk around. Hotel was clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Second stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We returned to this hotel having loved it on our first visit. Reception staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Room spacious and comfortable. Perfect location for our itinerary and excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good, quiet location, but still close to some of the main landmarks of London and close to transport (ie. tube station very close by).