Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leonding

Tolles Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
super Lage, überaus freundliches Personal, sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel! Wir kommen wieder!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast XY Vielen lieben Dank, dass Sie Gast im Apex London Wall Hotel gewesen sind. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen rundum gelungenen Aufenthalt in unserem Haus hatten. Mit grosser Freude habe ich Ihr Feedback an das gesamte Team weitergeleitet. Wir fereun uns schon jetzt Sie bald wieder in London begruessen zu duerfen. Beste Gruesse, Brian Tapson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Super schönes Hotel. Ausgesprochen freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Sehr gute Ausgangsposition für die Stadtsehenswürdigkeiten. Bus und U-Bahn direkt um die Ecke. Nur zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast XY herzlichen Dank fuer Ihr tolles Feedback! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Haus hatten und uns gerne weiterempfehlen. Es waere uns eine grosse Freude, Sie schon bald erneut im Apex London Wall Hotel begruessen zu duerfen. Mit besten Gruessen Brian Tapson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Supertrevlig personal, fina rum. Hotellet ligger i bra och lugnt läge endast 6st tunnelbanestationer från stora shoppinggata
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are so happy you found our team Warm and welcoming and that you appreciated our location. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious and warm room. Big comfy bed. No doors banging or noisy plumbing.
Cons: Better noise insulation from outside. I had to get up once in the night to check that the windows were completely closed.
Location: Excellent location close to two tube stations with a variety of lines including the DLR.
Easy to find and convenient for two tube stations on different lines. Quick check-in and very comfortable room with plenty of space. Huge bathroom, large and comfy bed and a few nice complimentary touches. Our only complaint was that we had a first floor room immediately overlooking a side road which while, very far from being busy, had regular single vehicles which could be clearly heard in what was otherwise a very quiet room. There is also building work in the immediate area which we were not told about prior to booking. The work could clearly be heard during the day and concrete delivery at 7.30AM on Sunday morning was not a pleasant way to be woken up. If we'd had a room on a higher floor and no building work I'd have given a 5* review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise you experienced, which should not have been the case. Whilst there is some construction works in the area, it is strictly controlled by The City of London Corporation and noisy works are not permitted on Sunday's and are also strictly controlled on Saturday's. I have been in touch with the Site in question as we were not made aware of any deliveries or works at the time you were affected. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. With warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Fint hotell nära tunnelbana

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Fint hotell med närhet till tunnelbana. Lugnt område...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience. We are very close to the subway stations and it is so easy to get to and from the hustle and bustle of the West End and then come back to the peace and quiet of The City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abdn

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed for a weekend. Staff were fantastic bent over backwards to be accommodating. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and at a very reasonable price. Room was big mainly very clean and the beds are to die for. The only downside was being woken at 4am both mornings by the bin lorry but easy to get back to sleep again. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and I would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience and we do appreciate your review. We are sorry you were disturbed by noise and our Night team will be on the look out as you should not be disturbed by lorries so early in the morning. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, made birthday so special

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Breakfast club on Artillery Lane, 5 minute walk, amazing pancakes!
Took partner for a birthday celebration. Phoned ahead and the hotel were so lovely and offered roses, swans, chocolates etc. Also complimentary prosecco on arrival. Great location by London Liverpool Street. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing us for your partner's Birthday celebration. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your review. The Breakfast Club is great but we are hoping that you will try our freshly cooked to order a la carte next time too. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Warm regards, Brian Tapson (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prettig verblijf

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: vriendelijk personeel. nette kamers
Location: redelijk dichtbij londenbridge.
prettig verblijf in het hotel. goede service aan de balie. personeel denkt vlot mee en helpt met uitzoeken. Goed ontbijt. nette kamers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Apex London Wall Hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your review. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Brian Brian Tapson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Lekker rustig. Ook binnen de kamer.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Super vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Persoonlijke aandacht en voor ons een prima bed.Rustige locatie, vlakbij een treinstation. Een leuke verrassing stond in de badkamer. We waarderen het leuke cadeau dat is bestemd om mee te nemen naar huis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Apex London Wall Hotel and for reviewing your experience. We are delighted you found our team warm and friendly and that our location was convenient in terms of proximity to the underground stations. We are so happy you enjoyed your room as well as the Wally the duck and we hope that he is enjoying his new home. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Brian Brian Tapson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

London City business hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I chose the hotel cause of its location. It's good 4 stars, nothing more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us. We are happy you found our location suitable and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Brian Brian Tapson General Manager