Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of the financial district. Friendly staff. 24 hour room service available. Close to public transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex colchester

Great hotel for city centre

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: City centre walking distance to underground Covent garden not far away and river Thames within walking distance
Found hotel very high class staff very polite very comfortable great food large room and very quiet will go back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in the heart of the City

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We were welcomed warmly and promptly. The room was luxurious and exactly what we needed after a long day in the City. Breakfast was excellent and served quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Set in the financial area so v quiet at weekends, close to access to the west end if u want a lively night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to old London

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location and the quality of the room
Cons: Nothing
Location: At this location you are inside the London Wall ... the old City. If you like beer do yourself a favor and visit several of the old pubs around London
This was a great place for the wife and I to spend 12 nights on our first adventure to the UK. Our son lives in the Barbican Estates so the 5 minute walk was great. But this location is truly in the heart of old London and we could spring to anywhere in the City or country from. This location unsung public transportation. The bed and pillows were fantastic as was the shower. We purchased our stay as a part of a flight/hotel package and think that we made out just fine this way. These folks will treat you like royalty; no hesitation at all recommending it. We will certainly return if when we visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

An absolute marvel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Great location (near Bank station), staff and service perfect, modern styled and spacious room, quiet area.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Short walk to Bank station, St. Paul's cathedral about 10 min walk away as well as the Museum of London. Lot of restaurants around.
This is my preferred hotel to stay when in London and also this time it didn't disappoint. From the check-in, to the staff, the room, the service, cleanliness - all perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel a due passi da Liverpool Station

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Siamo stati in questo hotel per un weekend. Camera accogliente, spaziosa e pulita, ampio bagno, ottimo wifi. Posizione comoda per qualsiasi trasferimento sia verso le attrazioni turistiche che verso l'aeroporto Stansted. Consigliato!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

ビジネス街のホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: Bank駅、Moorgate駅のどちらにも近く、交通至便。 周囲に、食べ物を買うマーケットや売店はない。
ホテルそのものは快適でした。 値段の割には部屋が狭く感じましたが、 ロンドンの町中ではこんなものでしょうか。 フロントスタッフやレストランの人は皆、親切でした。 3泊しましたが、3泊目の夜だけ、 通常ベッド上にある枕やクッションが床に散乱し、 朝、部屋を出た時よりも部屋が乱れていました。 盗難は全くなかったので、 チップを置かなかったため、ベッドメーキングの係りの人が腹いせにやっていったのでしょうか? よくわかりません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in Central London

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Great central location with tube stations within a five minute walk.
Cons: Would love it if some of the nearby shops and cafe's were open at the weekend!!
Location: Quick access to Bank, Moorgate and Liverpool St stations for transport across all of London and beyond.
Really great stay in a Central London hotel within easy reach of key attractions. Had the use of a brilliant upgrade to a junior suite - just a shame we couldn't stay longer!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by London Wall Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade and found our location convenient. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great stay in London!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean, functional and a little off the beaten path. Complimentary bottled water, coffee and snacks in room.
Location: We stayed on a holiday weekend and most things nearby were closed. You should be aware of this if this is important to you.
The package breakfast and service was the BEST! Better than a buffet- with unlimited beverages and pastries included with your entree selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by London Wall Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary room amenities and our freshly cooked breakfast. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.