Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to London's Underground

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Rooms comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
10min leisurely stroll to St. Paul's cathedral. Excellent location. Hotel staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Beautiful clean room with well laid out bathroom. Just one issue - no parking on site and difficult maneuvering around the hotel due to ongoing construction further down the street
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Apex London Wall Hotel and for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our location. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. With warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is ok and convenient for St Paul and the financial district only. Dead at weekends. Not even local cafes open. 40 minutes to Covent Garden unless you use a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Brian Tapson , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and for reviewing your experience. We are sorry you did not appear to enjoy our location. Whilst The City is quiet at the weekend, we are very close to Bank, Moorgate and Monument Stations, all with direct and easy access to the West End. Shoreditch, Brick Lane, Borough and the South Bank are also very close in proximity. Many of our guests do enjoy The City, which offers good value for money, in comparison with West End hotels and also peace and quiet after a busy day exploring London. We do appreciate all our guest feedback and hope that we can welcome you back one day. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very comfortable stay with minor issues

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Easy access to underground. Walkable distance to any central area Friendly staff Very comfortable rooms, clean, modern, gorgeous bathroom
Cons: King bed should have a king mattress, air conditioning could be tweaked, shower pressure, taking cash deposit would probably bring more income
The hotel staff is very polite and every time I made a request it was done within minutes. The rooms have a small living area, clean and comfortable, I'm happy with this hotel. Some minor issues were: 1. could not leave cash as deposit - It was fine to pay as you go, less convenient but ok. So, they had to come to the room and clean out the mini-bar :) . I'm completely fine with this, but it could be seen as a bit insulting to remove items in case the customer doesn't pay for them. They have a Bose wireless speaker system in the room. If you want to use it via bluetooth you need an adapter which they'll bring to you, but they take a deposit for it - seeing as they could not take cash deposit, they just left the adapter with me in good faith. They also have DVD's for rent (free) which is very good to have but again, how would they take a deposit from me had I asked for a DVD? I didn't mind it at all, but what I mind are absurdities :) . 2. Cold - the room is air conditioned to the temperature of 21 degrees and for some reason that blows out cold air. If you increase it to 28 (maximum), it reverts back to 21 on its own, but after you do it again, it stays and blows out warm air but very slowly. 3. The view is of the building opposite so not much privacy 4. The shower (room 209 at least) pressure is quite weak 5. Loud doors - one morning, I'm assuming other guests were coming in and out of their rooms, slamming the doors and it's loud 6. King bed is 2 beds pulled togethe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for us.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in other apex hotel, this one did not have the same facilities and the location left much to be desired. Staff were amazing, however, was left standing at reception 10 mins as there was no one there to check us in. But three staff members were stood in the bar area behind us talking and didnt attempt to let anyone know we were waiting. No drop keys off/quick check out option, had to wait another 10 mins even though there was only one person in front of us to check out. Advises sky movies, however only one channel and the tv has really poor picture. This may not bother some, however after staying in another apex hotel, we had full sky box and picture quality was spot on. Also no bath, only shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We are happy that you found our team amazing but disappointed that we seem to have let you down on arrival and departure. Please accept our sincere apologies for the 10 minute wait both on check in and departure. We are also very sorry for the manner in which this was dealt with and would like to offer our assurances that this is not normal practice. As General Manager, I will personally be following up with our teams to ensure this type of service is not repeated. In regards to in room individual Sky boxes, Sky are unfortunately not able to provide this facility to our Hotel at present. We are however trying to work with them and other providers on possible alternative options. We are sorry that your overall experience was not great and we usually do so much better. We hope that we can perhaps change your minds one day. Please do make direct contact with me if this could be the case. We appreciate your feedback. With warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Amazing London hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great location great staff. What you expect from APEX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Easy, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I liked everything! I enjoyed the friendly staff, the breakfast service offering a good variety and quantity of food, and the ease of the location.
Cons: It appeared that the heating system would reach the required temperature and then drop to the original temperature rather than maintain it.
Location: Close ten-minute walk to St. Paul's, Museum of London, Bevis Marks, and the Moorgate and Liverpool St. tube stations.
I found that this hotel was very accommodating with a most friendly staff. They helped to make me feel comfortable no matter where I was in the hotel. It seemed that they would bend over backward to do anything for you! The room was comfortable with any and every amenity that I needed, plus more. The hotel was clean, modernized, and the "black-out curtains" were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Apex London Wall Hotel. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable stay and that you found our team so helpful and friendly. We really appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for your feedback regarding the room temperature. Our maintenance team have looked in to this and hope that the problem has been resolved so that you and other guests won't experience this on future stays. Thank you for acknowledging our great location. We do hope that we can welcome you back for another great stay. Warmest regards, Brian General Manager
4 out of 5
by Heather

Convenient, safe and affordable for Central London

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I chose the hotel due to the location of my meetings and it worked out great. Very close to the Moorgate underground station, I could get to my meetings in a 5-minute walk, and basically anywhere in London in 30 minutes on the tube. I did have dinner one night in the restaurant and it was fine, not award-winning cuisine, but the price was reasonable and the food was good. I didn't use any other other hotel facilities on this trip. One other great attribute was a strong and consistent wi-fi connection--critical since I was traveling for business and had to do quite a bit of work from the hotel. I would definitely stay at Apex London Wall Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terrie

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff. Beautiful hotel