Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in good location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, spacious and well fitted out.
Cons: Building work was underway on an adjacent building. It had an impact on how often we could open the curtains/blinds all weekend :(
Location: Easy walk to Bank, Liverpool St or Moorgate. Perfect for central London activities.
Great hotel in good location! Perfect for business travellers or weekend breaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear SOC, Thank you very much for staying at the Apex London Wall Hotel and for your review. We are pleased to see that you liked our hotel and that the location was very convenient for you. We are very sorry to hear that the construction work on the adjacent building had a negative impact on your stay. We are happy to inform you that the work will be completed shortly and we would love to welcome you back then. It would be my pleasure to personally take care of your future bookings, so I can make sure everything will be perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Katharina (Front of House Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and modern, not as quiet as we'd hoped.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed one night on a Saturday, knowing that the City is mostly empty at the weekend. The hotel itself seemed very quiet, but staff were friendly and professional. The room (205) was good, but was somewhat noisy, both from traffic (almost exclusively taxis) and plumbing noises from other rooms. If you can, ask for a room away from the street. Overall, a nice hotel, but the search for a truly quiet London hotel continues..!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Olly, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and as discussed in our mails we are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Katharina (Front of House Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Excellent location, quality of stay and service

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location. quality of rooms, staff
Cons: the American pancakes (breakfast) were very poor. Also, the English breakfast could have been more generous.
I have visited London on many occasions but this was definately th best so far primarily due to my APEX stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Gerry, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your honest feedback. I am more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass your feedback about the breakfast on to our chef. We highly appreciate your honesty as this helps us to constantly improve our service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back hopefully soon. Warmest regards, Katharina (Front of House Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Clean room, excellent service, near to the tube station
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Deppy, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Apex London Wall Hotel and your great review. We are more than happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Katharina (Front of House Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Over aggressive energy controls

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Frost the positive: the staff are great and breakfast is good! Love the nightly Pringles and Jelly Beans. This is my second time staying here and both times I was cold! No matter how I turned up heat. Spoke to front desk and no change. Ten cold days in London. Fortunately, the big soaking tub and ear endless hot water helped. My friends who were staying here said that's why they don't stay here any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning and for your feedback. We are so happy you appreciated our team and our breakfast offering as well as the small touches we have in place such as the Pringles and Jelly beans. Thank you for your note about the heating not being right during both of your stays. This is a concern for us as the comfort of our guests is very important to us at all times. We would appreciate it if you could make direct contact with us for further feedback. In the meantime, we will ensure a thorough audit of our heating system. We hope that we can welcome you back soon and do appreciate your feedback. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the tube was less than a five minute walk. We would highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are so happy you appreciated our staff and the Hotel's location. We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Impeccable and courteous

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was impeccable and the staff were so friendly. We stayed 5 days and they knew us by name. Meghan reached out via email prior to our arrival to learn about us and they welcomed us like we were old friends. Excellent food and superb customer service. Very close to the Morgate Underground Station and Bank Station, as well as plenty of restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing us Naomi and Joshua. We are so happy you enjoyed your time in London and we do appreciate your feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely bad service! Don't ever stay there!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
You must be out of your mind to stay in this hotel! Very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Katharina Scherff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. O’Connor, Thank you for your comment on Expedia. I am shocked to see that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We always aim to deliver first class service at all the time. Therefore may I kindly ask you for more details to follow up your feedback. Looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards, Katharina Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious and warm room. Big comfy bed. No doors banging or noisy plumbing.
Cons: Better noise insulation from outside. I had to get up once in the night to check that the windows were completely closed.
Location: Excellent location close to two tube stations with a variety of lines including the DLR.
Easy to find and convenient for two tube stations on different lines. Quick check-in and very comfortable room with plenty of space. Huge bathroom, large and comfy bed and a few nice complimentary touches. Our only complaint was that we had a first floor room immediately overlooking a side road which while, very far from being busy, had regular single vehicles which could be clearly heard in what was otherwise a very quiet room. There is also building work in the immediate area which we were not told about prior to booking. The work could clearly be heard during the day and concrete delivery at 7.30AM on Sunday morning was not a pleasant way to be woken up. If we'd had a room on a higher floor and no building work I'd have given a 5* review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise you experienced, which should not have been the case. Whilst there is some construction works in the area, it is strictly controlled by The City of London Corporation and noisy works are not permitted on Sunday's and are also strictly controlled on Saturday's. I have been in touch with the Site in question as we were not made aware of any deliveries or works at the time you were affected. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. With warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abdn

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed for a weekend. Staff were fantastic bent over backwards to be accommodating. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and at a very reasonable price. Room was big mainly very clean and the beds are to die for. The only downside was being woken at 4am both mornings by the bin lorry but easy to get back to sleep again. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and I would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Brian Tapson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience and we do appreciate your review. We are sorry you were disturbed by noise and our Night team will be on the look out as you should not be disturbed by lorries so early in the morning. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Warm regards, Brian Tapson General Manager