Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with incredible staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Complimentary prosecco, staff, bath, location, EVERYTHING
Cons: The shower. Its nice but could have more pressure and the shower head needs to be tighter.
We had an incredible 1 night stay. The bath is gorgeous if you like a good soak. We forgot the complimentary duck but will definitely remember next time. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice City Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Close to several bars and restaurants. But the area is quiet on the weekends
Lovely breakfast, very clean and well designed room. Staff were very nice. Service in for breakfast was 1st class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Modern hotel. Superior room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. We stayed on a Saturday so the city-based hotel and surrounding area were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RP

Alejado del ruido, cómodo y agradable

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Habitación grande y limpia, baño impecable. Bien comunicado. Además hay gominolas y galletas, agua y patatas fritas incluidas en el precio. Volvería a usarlo sin duda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Tolles Hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage trotzdem sehr ruhig. Gute Tubeanbindung. Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal und guter Service.
Cons: -
Das Hotel hat uns super gefallen! Es ist sehr gut gelegen mit drei Tubehaltesetllen in der Nähe. Man kommt überall sehr gut hin und kann gut z.B. zum Borough Market, zur Brick Lane oder St. Pauls laufen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and good hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I had booked a two night stay but was called on the evening of my arrival to be told that they had overbooked and they would like to move me. Not great but I rearranged my diary and booked the following two nights instead! Not so much as a thank you let alone a voucher? A free upgrade? Complimentary breakfast? Hugely expensive too!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alderley Edge, Cheshire UK

Apex comes up trumps again!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Our first stay in this particular London Apex Hotel. We usually stay at Apex Temple court. The overall experience was excellent. Despite being warned about nearby building activity we found the room satisfactorily quiet. We were upgraded to a superior room. However we still found the room to be a little small. But the facilities in the room and the level of cleanliness was excellent. The pillows and duvet were divine- soft and light. The daily room service was thorough and we welcomed the complimentary drinks and bottled water and jelly beans!! The only contact we had with staff was at check-in and on leaving and everyone was most helpful and efficient and polite. In terms of public transport the hotel's position is optimal. Three tube stations,all within 5 minutes walk. Plenty of eateries and coffee outlets nearby. Absolutely no complaints and we will positively choose this hotel again for any stay in London. Thank you again Apex!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really good time at the Apex Wall!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
My wife and I spent 6 nights during the Holidays at the Apex Wall in London and we had a great time. Everything was excellent. The location, the staff, the service and the room were really good. Next time we will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist optimal für alle Ausflüge, um London zu Fuß zu erkunden
Location: In kurzer Laufweite ist die London Bridge, die Tower Bridge, der Tower of London, Old Spitalfields Market und 2 U-Bahn Stationen
Absolut zuvorkommendes Hotelteam und ein super bequemes Bett für die Nacht, was will man mehr? Das Zimmer war groß (vor allem das Badezimmer mit großer Dusche und Badewanne), sauber und jede Kleinigkeit war vorhanden, die man auf einer Reise benötigen könnte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Wir waren über Silvester 4 Nächte im Apex London Wall. Die Lage war sehr gut da im Londoner Geschäfts-/Bankenviertel gelegen. Nur wenige Gehminuten von der nächsten U-Bahn Station (Moorgate) entfernt bietet dieses Hotel ideale Vorraussetzungen London zu erkunden. Das Frühstück war a la carte und man konnte aus zahlreichen Optionen wählen. Insgesamt betrachtet bietet das Hotel ein sehr gutes Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis. Man sollte jedoch beachten, dass am Wochenende keine Laden um das Hotel herum geöffnet haben.