Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apex Temple Court Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The location of the hotel is also good. Just under 10mins to the nearest tube (on foot) and walking distance to the theatres and Covent Garden. There were also cafes/pubs/ shops in the immediate area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal base for hitting the capital!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and public areas all A1
Cons: I can think of nothing
Location: London sights, theatreland, dining, bars, art galleries and museums all easily accessible.
Had a great time in London. Theatre, dining sightseeing all within walking distance from the Hotel. Close to the Thames, St.Pauls Cathedral Covent Garden and many more places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, spacious, wifi very fast, quality food in restaurant at very reasonable price. Will return definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay near Strand

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Loved this beautiful and highly characteristic hotel complete with excellent room amenities and comforts. Located near Strand and all the premiere London shows, opera and ballet, with Trafalgar Square, National Gallery and British Museum nearby, it is a good walk-around away from St. Paul's Cathedral, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, the Thames, and the Southbank plus much more. If walking isn't your thing, a cab ride takes no time in getting to these places. Located at the southern end of London's Square Mile, this hotel carries excellent, top-quality rooms for nearly all budget types and it is recessed from Fleet St. with dozens of quiet rooms. There are plans to add more luxury rooms too, and to expand lower cost room availability as well. The staff is excellent, dedicated, driven to provide top quality service and to ensure you have a quiet restful night so that your next day, whether business or pleasure, is the best it can be. Good breakfasts are also available. I highly recommend this hotel. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart modern hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Modernity of room and public areas and welcoming staff
Location: Nice smart area, conveniently located between city and west end. Longish walk to main shopping areas, but doable. Covent Garden about 10 mins.
Quiet comfortable stylish room with good bed and linens. Helpful accommodating reception staff, and enough comfy public areas for relaxation. Not the most convenient location for the Tube but fine for walking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It was very nicely kept.
Location: It is near to St. Paul's Cathedral and easily accessible to the wonderful London buses. It is also near Covent Garden . Great eats nearby, too!
The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The restaurant and lounge were very nice - good food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Delighted with our stay here. Convenient location, lots to see & do nearby, & close to buses & underground. Staff great, comfy room. No hesitation in recommending Apex Temple Court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fantastic Location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very comfortable hotel in central London within walking distance of theatres, shops and restaurants. The hotel is very peaceful, clean, comfortable and staff were both welcoming and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to the business traveller and visitors to London and we are looking forward to a return visit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good location near the tube

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: I liked being able to to take a walk at night and not have many people on the streets. We visited the week before Xmas and some areas were so crowded
Just a few blocks from St Pauls, this is a nice neighboorhood, not over crowded and still easy to get around from with both a hop on hop off bus stop just down the street and the blackfriars tube stop also just a short walk away. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern. Food at the hotel restaurant was good, we had 2 dinners there on top of breakfast each day. Add breakfast to you package as it will save you about half off of the regular pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NW IL

Nice, quiet hotel, close to attractions.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The front desk service was great, and the consierge service was very helpful! Also, the room was large, clean, and very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is located in the business district of London, but within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and St, Paul's Cathedral.
We enjoyed three full days and nights in and around London, and the Apex Temple Court Hotel was a great place to start and end each day. The location is good; in the business district, but within walking distance to many areas of interest.