Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Very comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: The lounge adjacent to the lobby was slightly cool.
Location: St Paul's Cathedral, Covent Garden, Somerset House, Trafalgar Square all close.
The hotel was slightly difficult to find, set back slightly off Fleet Street. but it was nice and quiet as a result. The bedroom was great. We found the bed really comfortable. Lovely good quality bedlinen. There was good storage space and an excellent bathroom too. The situation of the hotel was perfect for lots of theatres and for Somerset House which looked beautiful lit up at night with the Christmas tree and skating rink. We didn't eat at the hotel. There are several cafes open for breakfast nearby on Fleet Street and The Strand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olpe

Sehr schickes Hotel, absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Tolle Zimmer-Ausstattung, schöner Innenhof (im Sommer wahrscheinlich ein Traum), trotz zentraler Lage abends sehr ruhig.
Location: Schräg gegenüber vom Royal Court of Justice, 10-12 Min Fußweg bis Covent Garden, Fußweg zur U-Bahn-Station Chancery Lane 7-8 Minuten entfernt
Black-Friday-Shopping-Trip, wir würden jederzeit wieder dieses Hotel buchen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

便利なロケーションでありながら静か

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: 部屋も広く,清潔で静か。
Cons: 朝食、もう少し選択肢があると,なお良い。
Location: 交通機関へのアクセスも良く,歩いてでも観光出来る場所も多い。
ホテルから一歩出れば,テイクアウトやコーヒショプなどいろいろあり便利.地下鉄、バス,リバーバスなどのアクセスにも便利.ホテル内は静かで,落ち着けます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Will be returning! Great weekend break near Covent Garden and very quiet and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

ideales Stadthotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Lage traumhaft, Ausstattung großzügig, gute Atmosphäre, weil alt mit neu eine gute Verbindung eingeht
Cons: Für das Bad (zumindest im Zimmer 549) müsste eine zusätzliche Heizung installiert werden.
Location: Absolut zentral, nur wenige Gehminuten von der Themse entfernt, dennoch in einem äußerst beschaulichen, geradezu pittoresken Viertel (Temple!) gelegen
Das Apex Temple Court ist das ideale Stadthotel: absolut zentral gelegen, dennoch total ruhig, weil im Temple, dem alten, stilvollen Anwaltsviertel Londons. Außen alt mit sehr hübschem Innenhof (im Sommer sitzt man hier bestimmt sehr angenehm mit einem Kaffee oder einem Glas Wein), innen modern mit komfortablen Zimmern. Wir hatten ein Upgrade und wohnten in einem komfortablen, geschmackvoll und mit Designerleuchten eingerichteten Dachzimmer mit Blick über die alten Dächer bis hin zu den modernen Gebäuden südlich der Themse. Das Bad war geräumig mit Badewanne und extra Dusche, was man relativ selten findet. Einziges Manko: Das Bad war relativ kalt, weil nur mit Handtuchheizung ausgestattet. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir sind so angetan, dass wir nächstes Jahr London wieder einen Besuch abstatten wollen und dann auf jeden Fall wieder das Apex Temple Court wählen werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very central hotel, great staff, nice clean rooms and lovely breakfasts. My only criticism is that they need to bring back the jelly beans!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Upgrade for a fabulous experience

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was very personal...felt like home whenever we returned
Had a wonderful visit. Really enjoyed the Club Lounge and Jr Suite. The amenities are great....bathroom products are ELEMIS. The conceirge was so helpful whether passing out umbrellas or making reservations. The hotel is lovely. Definitely would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MC

Lovely hotel central location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Location
Location: Great location
Great hotel in a brilliant location of the city, rooms were very clean and comfortable . The only problem was the shower it was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, United States of America

A nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable and not far from the city center.
Cons: When talking to the counter showing them the differences between the room when I booked and I checked in, I have a feeling of " do nothing" but just explain. According to Expedia information and photos of the room when I booked, it's a bigger room with larger bathroom and balcany but was a smaller one. I believe it shouldn't be my misunderstanding... right?
Location: the location is not bad. London eyes is not really close but easy to walk to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent boutique hotel near St. Paul's Cathedral

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location in historic area; room quality and amenities; restaurant food and service.
Cons: Everything was very satisfactory.
Location: Hotel is located on Fleet Street only a few blocks from St. Paul's Cathedral, Covent Garden, the Strand, etc; rail and tube facilities close by.
Room was a First Floor Superior King, spacious and very comfortable, with modern amenities. Looked out on a quiet courtyard. Easy access to registration desk and restaurant and bar. Numerous restaurants and historic attractions and pubs within walking distance; Embankment a few blocks away. .