Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything was great, especially the risotto from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel im Zentrum von London

Posted Aug 22, 2016
- ruhige Lage - sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal - komfortabel - sauber - kontinentales Frühstück möglich - empfehlenswert - alles in der Nähe was man braucht - Bushaltestelle vor der Tür - zur U-Bahn Haltestelle Blackfriars oder Temple in weniger als 10 min - ein Hotel zum wohlfühlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Das perfekte Hotel für ein Städtetrip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
-super Lage, trotzdem ruhig gelegen - nettes, zuvorkommendes Personal - tolle Zimmer - gutes Frühstück - nix zu meckern ;-))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to major sights
Cons: Better TV choices
Location: On Fleet St near the Strand
Staff were extremely helpful on all requests. Went out of their way to locate our hire car which was having trouble finding the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県, Japan

色んな所へのアクセスが良い

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 部屋がきれい。
Cons: エレベーターがもっとあればよい。
Location: 鉄道(地下鉄も含む)の駅までは10分程度歩かなくてはいけないが、バスは目の前に停まるので行先さえ分かればとても便利。ロンドン中心の有名観光地へは10~30分程度で行ける。
1つだけ残念だったのが、お客用エレベーターが1つしかなかったところ。エレベーターからかなり離れた2階の客室に泊まることになり、すぐ近くの非常階段から1階に下りられたから問題はなかったが、2階や3階の人は大変だと思った(非常用階段も入るときはルームキーを要するので、不審者は入ることができない)。宿泊費は安いとは言えないが、部屋はとても清潔でベッドも寝心地よく文句なし。 8月中旬に行ったのでまだ暖かく、中庭では食事やお酒を飲むことができ、かなり遅くまで利用可能。ホテルからの交通はバス停が目の前にあり、どこへでもアクセス良好。またロンドンに行くことがあったら、是非利用したいホテル。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel's overall location is fantastic, just off a major road called Strand, and we basically walked everywhere during our stay. The actual path to the reception is a little inconvenient, and not immediately or obviously accessible by car when you are on Strand. If you have a lot of luggage and are coming off a long flight, you could get a little frustrated. Room was incredibly spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. The only negative was we got one on the first floor and we were basically on street level, with people from outside being able to peer into our windows unless we put on the shades. I'd come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great London Location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. It was quite and lux and in a perfect location. There was absolutely nothing that we didn't like.
Location: This Hotel is right on Fleet Street, close to St Paul's Cathedral, the Eye and the Tate Modern. It is an easy walk to 4 different tube stops. Perfect!
We spent two weeks at Apex Temple Court and we are totally satisfied with our stay. The staff are first rate, and from the minute we arrived until the morning we checked out we had great service. The room was clean, comfortable and ultra modern, with plenty of plugs for our gadgets, an in room safe, and a soaking tub better than the one I have at home. The bed was big and comfy, as were the provided robes, and the towels were always toasty coming off the towel warmer. Seriously, this place made me feel that I was living luxuriously for a really nice price. We only ate breakfast at the hotel once, but it was delicious, and while a bit expensive, it was on a par with every other meal in London. All of this and we got a duck too! Really, this is a great place to stay, and if we are in a town with an Apex Hotel, we will stay with them in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

God atmosfære og flott beliggenhet

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Tror nok frokosttilbudet til oss som betalte på stedet, kunne tjent på at utvalget var litt rikere.
Location: Flott beliggenhet. Nær Covent Garden, St. Pauls Cathedral og elven, og kort vei til sørsiden av elven med alle tilbudene som har vokst fram der.
Hotellet var trivelig med gode fasiliteter. Rommet var bra, og alt bar preg av å være velholdt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lovely hotel, nicely decorated and clean. Good location for us as we like to walk and explore. Not too far from St Pauls and walkable to the theatres/shops. Would definately recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Wochenend-aufenthalt, sehr freundliches Personal, tolles Zimmer für uns ein perfekter Aufenthalt.